Environmental Economics:

A Focus on Natural Resources

International Conference 5-6 April 2018



Keynote Speakers

Prof. Frederick (Rick) van der Ploeg (OxCarre, University of Oxford)

Prof. Thomas Sterner (University of Gothenburg)

Submission of Papers

Only full papers may be submitted, preferably in pdf-format. Papers should be writen in english and submitted to: confenvironment2018@univ-orleans.fr

The deadline for paper submission has passed.

Notification of acceptance will be sent to authors by March 1st, 2018.

Conference Objectives

The Conference will provide an opportunity for scholars interested in Environmental and Resources Economics to discuss their research and to exchange ideas. Researchers are invited to submit both empirical and theoretical papers from all fields in Environmental and Resources Economics. For example, we will welcome papers related to the following non-exhaustive list of topics:

  • Local impact of natural resources extraction

  • Trade and the environment

  • Natural resource curse and blessing

  • Environmental regulation

  • Recycling

  • Circular economy

  • Conflicts and natural resources

  • Households adaptation to climate change

  • International environmental agreements

  • Energy and renewable energy

  • Environment and development

  • Pollution

Scientific Committee

Rémi Bazillier (University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne)

Hassan Benchekroun (MacGill University)

Nicolas Berman (Aix-Marseille University)

Valentina Bosetti (Boconni University)

Claire Brunel (American University of Washington)

Christa Brunnschweiler (University of East Anglia)

Mireille Chiroleu-Assouline (Paris School of Economics)

Mathieu Couttenier (University of Geneva)

Astrid Dannenberg (Kassel University)

Mouez Fodha (Paris School of Economics)

Xavier Galiègue (LEO, University of Orléans)

Victoire Girard (LEO, University of Orléans)

Dominique Guyonnet (BRGM)

Gavin Hilson (University of Surrey)

Djamel Kirat (LEO, University of Orléans)

Jérémy Laurent-Lucchetti (University of Geneva)

Inmaculada Martinez-Zarzoso (University of Göttingen and University Jaume I)

Guy Michaels (London School of Economics)

Katrin Millock (Paris School of Economics)

Francesco Ricci (University of Montpellier 3)

Thais Nunez-Rocha (LEO, University of Orléans)

Katheline Schubert (Paris School of Economics)

Raphaël Soubeyran (INRA Montpellier)

Julie Subervie (INRA Montpellier)

Alessandro Tavoni (Grantham Institute, London School of Economics and Political Science)

Tarik Tazdaït (CIRED – CNRS – EHESS – Ecole des Ponts ParisTech)

Gerhard Toews (Oxcarre, University of Oxford)

Camélia Turcu (LEO, University of Orléans)

Olivier Vidal (University of Grenoble)

Jacques Villeneuve (BRGM)

Cees Withagen (VU University Amsterdam)

Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

Cécile Chamaillard (LEO, University of Orléans)

Xavier Galiègue (LEO, University of Orléans)

Victoire Girard (LEO, University of Orléans)

Djamel Kirat (LEO, University of Orléans)

Thais Nunez-Rocha (LEO, University of Orléans)

Camélia Turcu (LEO, University of Orléans)

Image credit: https://ressources.regionsjob.com//xjob/img/seo/orleans.jpg