Jazz in Champaign-Urbana

Upcoming jazz events in the Champaign-Urbana area. List updated as time allows. To have your event included, please send email to champaignurbanajazz@gmail.com.

Want periodic emails from local jazz about their upcoming gigs? Subscribe to the CUJAZZ mailing list by sending a message with SUBSCRIBE in the subject line.

Announcements regarding live jazz appear (almost) daily on our Facebook, Telegram, and Twitter feeds!

Week of 12/4/2022

Sunday 12/4/2022

Jazz Service at St. Matthew Lutheran Church in Urbana (10:45am, free/donations encouraged)

Musicians include David McEathron and Leigh Meador (piano), Jonah Larsen and Sam Olson (bass), Katie Flynn and Maddie Noga (vocals), Ori Sergel (drums)

Space Port at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (3-5pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Tuesday 12/6/2022

SSG at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Chip Stephens (piano), Joel Spencer (drums), Larry Gray (bass)

Wednesday 12/7/2022

Chip McNeill Quartet at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Friday 12/9/2022

Erik Lund's Jazz Friends at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Jazz TBA at NOLA's Rock Bar in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Week of 12/11/2022

Sunday 12/11/2022

Fiddle-Sax Fusion Band at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (4-6pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Monday 12/12/2022

Matthew Miller DMA Recital at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (5:30-7:30pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Tuesday 12/13/2022

Emma Taylor Quartet at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Wednesday 12/14/2022

Reginald Lewis Quartet at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Jazz Jam at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (10pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Friday 12/16/2022

Jeff Helgesen and Friends at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Jeff Helgesen (trumpet), Chip McNeill (saxophone), Paul Johnston (piano), Andrew Binder (bass), Frank Kurtz (drums)

Week of 12/18/2022

Sunday 12/18/2022

Hot Club of Urbana at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (3-5pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Wednesday 12/21/2022

Church Street Ramblers at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Jazz Jam at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (10pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Friday 12/23/2022

Tito Carrillo Quintet at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Week of 12/25/2022

Wednesday 12/28/2022

Vine Street Syncopators at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Randy Salman (clarinet), Barry Wagner (trombone/vocals), Jeff Helgesen (trumpet), Josh Houchin (bass), Steve Meadows (banjo)

Jazz Jam at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (10pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Saturday 12/31/2022

Vine Street Syncopators at Esquire Lounge in Champaign (5-8pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Randy Salman (clarinet), Barry Wagner (trombone/vocals), Jeff Helgesen (trumpet), John Tubbs (bass), Steve Meadows (banjo)

Week of 1/1/2023

Wednesday 1/4/2023

Jazz Jam at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (10pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Friday 1/6/2023

Jazz TBA at NOLA's Rock Bar in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Week of 1/8/2023

Wednesday 1/11/2023

Jazz Jam at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (10pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Friday 1/13/2023

Jazz TBA at NOLA's Rock Bar in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Week of 1/15/2023

Wednesday 1/18/2023

Jazz Jam at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (10pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Friday 1/20/2023

Jazz TBA at NOLA's Rock Bar in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Week of 1/22/2023

Wednesday 1/25/2023

Jazz Jam at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (10pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Friday 1/27/2023

Jazz TBA at NOLA's Rock Bar in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Week of 1/29/2023

Wednesday 2/1/2023

Jazz Jam at Rose Bowl Tavern in Urbana (10pm, no cover/donations encouraged)

Friday 2/3/2023

Jazz TBA at NOLA's Rock Bar in Urbana (5-7pm, no cover/donations encouraged)