Division i

Division I schools, on average, enroll the most students, manage the largest athletics budgets, offer a wide array of academic programs and provide the most athletics scholarships. Click here for information on time demands for Division I student-athletes.

Division II

Division II schools provide growth opportunities through academic achievement, high-level competition and a focus on community engagement. Click here for information on time demands for Division II student-athletes.

Division III

Division III schools provide an integrated environment focusing on academic success while offering a competitive athletics environment. If you are planning to attend a Division III school, you do not need to register with the NCAA Eligibility Center.

Division I schools :

Abilene Christian University

Baylor University

University of Houston

Houston Baptist University

University of the Incarnate Word

Lamar University

University of North Texas

Prairie View A&M University

Rice University

Sam Houston State University

Southern Methodist University

Stephen F. Austin State University

Texas A&M University, College Station

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Texas Christian University

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Texas Southern University

Texas State University

Texas Tech University

University of Texas at Arlington

University of Texas at Austin

University of Texas at El Paso

University of Texas at San Antonio

Division II schools:

Abilene Christian University

Angelo State University

Dallas Baptist University

University of the Incarnate Word

Lubbock Christian University

Midwestern State University

St. Edward’s University

St. Mary’s University (Texas)

Tarleton State University

Texas A&M International University

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

Texas Woman’s University

West Texas A&M University

Division III schools:

Austin College

Concordia University Texas

East Texas Baptist University

Hardin-Simmons University

Howard Payne University

LeTourneau University

McMurry University

Schreiner University

Southwestern University (Texas)

Sul Ross State University

Texas Lutheran University

The University of Texas at Tyler

Trinity University (Texas)

University of Dallas

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

University of Texas at Dallas