Welcome To The Bedford Massachusetts Democratic Town Committee Website

The Bedford Democratic Town Committee (BDTC) advances the ideals of the Democratic Party organizing to elect and appoint members of the Democratic Party at the City, District, County, State and National Levels. The Committee consists of up to 35 local Democratic Party activists who are elected every four years during the Presidential primary election.

The current Chair of the Bedford MA DTC is Shawn Hanegan and the current Vice Chair is Cynthia Lynch.

The DTC strongly believes in equality and does not discriminate in the conduct of Democratic Party business.


Bedford Democratic Town Committee meeting at 7pm on October 12th. This meeting is open to all interested. Email us for Zoom info.


The Bedford MA Democratic Town Committee is seeking new members and associate members that share our ideals and want to become involved in Democratic Party politics. Members of the Committee represent the Democratic Party at the local level, promote the objectives of the Party and work for the nomination and election of Democrats.


on Facebook and Twitter and via email at