Phase Shift is and ACTION.
When put into play activate the PLAY ability: You may play one non-Logos card this turn.
This non-Logos card can be played at anytime during the turn. It DOES NOT have to be played immediately after playing Phase Shift.
*Based on the Ruling by Brad Andres that Kelifi Dragon does require the 7 aember requirement be met to be put it into play (including when using Wild Wormhole), I believe that the requirement of "one" non-Logos card during the turn must be met. Phase shift has not yet been confirmed by Brad Andres or FFG if multiple copies or if played in conjunction with Wild Wormhole.