Adobo Velo

Welcome to Adobo Velo

SoCal's biggest Filipino-American Cycling Club. All skill levels welcome, regardless of nationality, race, color, creed.

Check out our snazzy new website.

Our Mission...

Foster camaraderie by organizing group rides and bike events, and providing club benefits such as ride insurance and kits.


  • Weekly local group rides
  • Organized events almost every month (picnics with raffle prizes, challenging century rides, etc)
  • Club kit exclusive to members
  • Group ride insurance
  • Annual awards party
  • Swapmeet (via social media)

Questions, comments? Email us at Interested in becoming a member?

Geographic Chapters

  • Cerritos (Liberty Park/PCH)
  • Duarte (Encanto Park/San Gabriel mtns)
  • Orange County (Santa Ana River Trail)
  • Ventura/Valley (Santa Monica mtns)
  • Eagle Rock (Griffith Park/Downtown LA)
  • San Diego
  • Las Vegas
  • Chino Hills
  • Palmdale (Angeles Nat'l forest)
  • Santa Clarita (Antelope Valley)
  • Manila (Greenhills Shopping Center)

Our philosophy...

... We want our sport to thrive, so we must be good ambassadors of it.

Our club strives to be good citizens, showing courtesy and respect to residents, motorists, pedestrians, and fellow cyclists when we visit communities to bike.

We smile and say hello. We obey traffic laws. We don't litter.

Officers & Board of Directors

Officers: President: Mhel Mojica; VP: Ruffy Martin; Treasurer: Frank Natividad; Moderator: Vic Bueno; Auditor: Edgar Borje

Chapter Directors: Cerritos: Edison Villanueva; Duarte: George Chung; Ventura/Valley: Jun Latag; Orange County: Carlo Reyes; Chino Hills: Ron Catapang; Eagle Rock: Monica Busby; San Diego: Allan "Jok" Navarro; Las Vegas: Robert Samano Jr; Palmdale: Gustavo Guardado; Santa Clarita: Tony Rodriguez Solano; Manila: Amante Aguila

Special Activities Directors: Endurance: Deo Punongbayan; Triathlon: None; Racing: None

Previous Presidents: Jesse Santamaria (May 2005-May 2009); Arden Arindaeng (May 2009-May 2011); Dennis Gorospe (May 2011-May 2013); Mandy Genato (May 2013-May 2015); Ed Hidalgo (May 2015-Feb 2016); Mandy Genato (Feb 2017-May 2017); Ruffy Martin (May 2017-January 2018); Mhel Mojica (January 2018-present)