Adobo Velo

Welcome to Adobo Velo

SoCal's biggest Filipino-American Cycling Club. All skill levels welcome, regardless of nationality, race, color, creed.

Check out our snazzy new website.

Our Mission...

Foster camaraderie by organizing group rides and bike events, and providing club benefits such as ride insurance and kits.


  • Weekly local group rides
  • Organized events almost every month (picnics with raffle prizes, challenging century rides, etc)
  • Club kit exclusive to members
  • Group ride insurance
  • Annual awards party
  • Swapmeet (via social media)

Questions, comments? Email us at Interested in becoming a member?

Geographic Chapters

  • Cerritos (Liberty Park/PCH)
  • Duarte (Encanto Park/San Gabriel mtns)
  • Orange County (Santa Ana River Trail)
  • Ventura/Valley (Santa Monica mtns)
  • Eagle Rock (Griffith Park/Downtown LA)
  • San Diego
  • Las Vegas
  • Chino Hills
  • Palmdale (Angeles Nat'l forest)
  • Santa Clarita (Antelope Valley)
  • Manila (Greenhills Shopping Center)

Our philosophy...

... We want our sport to thrive, so we must be good ambassadors of it.

Our club strives to be good citizens, showing courtesy and respect to residents, motorists, pedestrians, and fellow cyclists when we visit communities to bike.

We smile and say hello. We obey traffic laws. We don't litter.

Officers & Board of Directors

Officers: Ruffy Martin President, Mhel Mojica VP, Rosalie Kneebone Treasurer, Vic Bueno Moderator, Edgar Borje Auditor

Chapter Directors: Louie Gonzales Cerritos, George Chung Duarte, Fermin Hernandez Ventura/Valley, Carlo Reyes Orange Co, Aldrich Gatpayat Chino Hills, Deo Punongbayan Eagle Rock, Crispin Pahuriray San Diego, Lee Pahuriray Las Vegas, Gustavo Guardado Palmdale, Ben Galindo Santa Clarita, Amante Aguila Manila

Special Activities Directors: Ed Gallegos Endurance riding, Shangrila Rendon Triathlon, Arnie Carrillo Racing

Previous Presidents: Jesse Santamaria May2005-May2009; Arden Arindaeng May2009-May2011; Dennis Gorospe May2011-May2013; Mandy Genato May2013-May2015; Ed Hidalgo May2015-Feb2016; Mandy Genato Feb2017-Apr2017;