The professional association building community, advocacy, and leadership for Arizona Career and Technical Education (CTE) Administrators



All administrators are welcome to join us after the CTEA meeting at EVIT in September to provide support to our newer CTE Directors.

ACTEAZ 2024 Fall Conference

Please join us November 7-8 in Prescott, AZ for our annual Fall Conference. Registration coming soon.


Glenn Hudak

CTE Deparment Specialist at Mesa Public Schools

July Administrator Highlight

For the month of July, ACOVA is happy to highlight Mr. Glenn Hudak, CTE Department Specialist at Mesa Public Schools.

Mr. Hudak has significantly impacted Career and Technical Education (CTE) in Mesa Public Schools through his dedicated oversight of all the CTE programs. By supporting both facilities and teachers, Glenn ensures that the educational environment is conducive to high-quality learning experiences. As part of the leadership team, he helps set the vision for CTE, contributing to strategic planning and the long-term success of the programs. Glenn’s management of day-to-day operations guarantees that all systems are functioning smoothly, facilitating continuous progress and innovation within CTE.

Mr. Hudak has been a vocal advocate for CTE, raising awareness about the value of technical education and its impact on students’ future careers. By building strong partnerships with local businesses and industry leaders, he has created opportunities for students to gain real-world experience and make valuable connections.

One of Glenn's former automotive students, Andrew Adams, is now teaching auto at Dobson High School. Glenn has been mentoring Andrew since he was in high school, helping him secure his first auto technician job. After a few years in industry, Glenn recruited Andrew to teach automotive at Dobson High School.

Thank you,  Marlo Loria of Mesa Public Schools; for highlighting the amazing work Mr. Hudak is doing at MPS!

To read more about Mr. Hudak impact on CTE, visit us on social media.

Use the link below to highlight other amazing Arizona CTE administrators.

Congratulations to Curt Bertelsen, the 2024 Recipient of the Spirit of ACOVA Award.

Nominations for the 2025 Spirit of ACOVA will open in Spring of 2025.