Ocean Lakes High School Counseling

Welcome to the OLHS Counseling Site

The mission of the Ocean Lakes High School Counseling department is to support students in meeting the high, rigorous academic standards of Ocean Lakes High School and to be prepared learners who are college and career ready. All students' academic, career, and personal/social needs are met through the comprehensive school counseling program that is supported by school and community stakeholders. Our students leave us prepared to be productive citizens that reach their fullest potential and make a positive impact on the community.

Students are encouraged to visit for assistance with academic planning, planning for the future, and for social and emotional concerns/needs.

Students can contact their counselor by sending an email, direct message in schoology, or coming to the school counseling office.

Meet our Counselors

Mrs. Sara White

sara.white@vbschools.com

757.648.5583

Last names: A-Cre

Mr. Bryan Everett

bryan.everett@vbschools.com

757.648.5565

Last names: Ng-Smi

Mrs. Joanna Buonviri

joanna.buonviri@vbschools.com

757.648.5560

Last names: Cri-Gas, Department Chair

Mrs. Casey Six

casey.six@vbschools.com

757.648.5566

Last names: Smith-Z, ELL

Mr. Chris Murray

Christopher.Murray@vbschools.com

757.648.5563

Last Names: Gat-La

Ms. Kerry Sheehan

kerry.sheehan@vbschools.com

757.648.5564

Last names: Select students A-Z, A-L 504 Plans

Mrs. Stephanie Smith-Durkin

stephanie.smith-durkin037@vbschools.com

757.648.5591

Last names: Le-Ne, M-Z 504 plans

Mrs. Adria Phillips

aphillips@accesscollege.org

757.648.5550 xt. 5778

ACCESS Advisor and Program Specialist