Instructional Facilitators

Instructional Facilitators help make the best teachers distinguished by focusing on the Auburn-Washburn Framework.

Instructional Facilitators


Allie Smith

Auburn Elementary

Brittany Garcia

Pauline Central Primary

Erica Florez

Farley Elementary

Dawn Riggs

Pauline South Inter.

Leslie Carter

Indian Hills

Jenny Lang

Wanamaker Elementary

Amy Schneider

Jay Shideler


Christin Barkemeyer

Washburn Rural Middle School

Sarah Thomas

Washburn Rural High School

Heather Stessman

Washburn Rural High School

Instructional Specialist for Technology

Nicole Richmond


District Administrators for the Instructional Facilitator Program

Requests for clarification and concerns should first be addressed with the building principal before reaching out to the district administrators. Concerns will be redirected to building leadership if they have not first been addressed at the building level.

Dr. Jeff DeSota, Director of Secondary Education

Ext. 4044

Erica Mickelson, Director of Elementary Education

Ext. 4045