USD 437 Professional Learning

For district employees who need relevant professional learning, the USD 437 Auburn-Washburn professional learning program supports personalized, collaborative, pathway-facilitated learning, harnessing employee voice, that supports the district strategic plan and state level Learning Forward standards.

We offer a variety of high quality opportunities and experiences to meet the demands of our staff in ways that best fit their learning styles. Use this site to help you find, organize, or provide Professional Learning that truly makes a difference!

Teaching & Learning

Executive Director of T&L - Dr. Ann Matthews

Director of Special Services - Jaime Callaghan

Coordinator of School Improvement - Heather Burris

Coordinator of Secondary Curriculum - Dr. Jeff DeSota

Coordinator of Professional Development - Therese Brink Edgecomb

Coordinator of Elementary Curriculum - Dr. Erica Mickelson

Professional Development Committee

Auburn - Melissa Siegfreid / Farley - Robin Fruits

Indian Hills - Erinn Bradstreet / Jay Shideler - Jill LaCount

Pauline Central - Brittany Bemus / Pauline South - Kris Wanamaker

Wanamaker - Jessica Weil / WRMS - Azure Chooncharoen

WRHS - Ann Janca, Jessica Luse / Tallgrass, Pathways - Jim Bauck

Elementary Administrator - Dr. Marcy Cassidy

Secondary Administrator - Kelly Younger, Kyle Reed

District Administrator - Therese Brink Edgecomb