TEFL Online Pro Certification Reviews

TEFL Online Pro Certification Reviews.

While TEFL Online Pro generally does not engage in refuting obvious lies and smear campaigns, we feel it is our duty to address a slate of ludicrous allegations for the sake of transparency and clarity.

For the past few years, two business competitors have spread false assertions about our company.

The intention is to tempt people to take one of their courses instead of a TEFL Online Pro Fully Accredited course.

ESLinsider and MyTEFL are notorious in the TEFL marketplace for this poor business practice. They routinely target their business competitors, TEFL review websites, and accreditation bodies – any company or organization they perceive as an existential threat to their business model.

Please read our response:

https://teflonlinepro.com/refutation-of-allegations-made-by-our-business-competitors/

TEFL Online Pro - Best Online TEFL TESOL certification course program in 2022

Best Online TEFL 2022

TEFL Online Pro - 5-Star TEFL/TESOL training.

TEFL Online Pro has won the Teachers' Choice Award for four consecutive years: 2019, 2020, 2021, and 2022 - we are very pleased to announce that we have won this year's (2022) prestigious Teachers' Choice Award!

The Teachers' Choice Award celebrates excellence in Online TEFL/TESOL certification course training.

TEFL Online Pro reviews - verified customer reviews - can be viewed on our YouTube channel, Facebook page, and on the independent Trusted TEFL Reviews website.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClXwokXQobRwONVOEVqsEBA

https://www.facebook.com/teflonlinepro/reviews

https://trustedteflreviews.com/category/tefl-online-pro-teachers-choice-award-winner-2022/

https://trustedteflreviews.com/2020/05/07/is-tefl-online-pro-legit/

TEFL Online Pro Courses Reviews | May 18th (2022) Update.

teflonlinepro.com continues to grow and continues to attain more and more TEFL certification course market share.

Our customers love us because of this, and our competitors really don't love us because of this.

Well, we do live in a free-market economy and we are gaining our ground because we provide excellent services and we work around the clock.

We are writing this update to introduce a brand new TEFL Online Pro customer video review:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuF99D5iRos

Astrid graduated from the 120-Hour Professional Online TEFL/TESOL certification course in January 2021.

Since then, she has moved to Valencia, Spain, where she now teaches English at a high school.

Astrid also chooses to teach English online.

TEFL Online Pro wishes all of our students and graduates a wonderful summer 2022!

Paul Murphy | Operations Manager | TEFL Online Pro

https://teflonlinepro.com/enroll/

https://www.facebook.com/teflonlinepro/reviews/

Teachers’ Choice Award winner, 2019 | 2020 | 2021

https://trustedteflreviews.com/category/tefl-online-pro-teachers-choice-award-winner-2021/

https://www.acteflc.com/ | Fully Accredited TEFL Course Provider

TEFL Online Pro update: 8th January, 2022!

TEFL Online Pro, a fully accredited TEFL/TESOL program, has been announced the winner of the prestigious Teachers' Choice Award, 2021!

It is the third consecutive year that we have won this award.

We are also currently the top-rated Online TEFL/TESOL certification courses program on Trusted TEFL Reviews:

https://trustedteflreviews.com/category/tefl-online-pro-teachers-choice-award-winner-2021/

https://trustedteflreviews.com/tefl-course-directory/

In addition to this, we have now over 100 5-Star customer reviews on our company Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/teflonlinepro/reviews/

Related article: https://teflonlinepro.com/tefl-certification-news/

How does the voting system work?

Taken directly from the Trusted TEFL Reviews website: 'Each year, Trusted TEFL Reviews asks language schools, universities, current English teachers, and recent Online TEFL/TESOL course graduates to take part in the Online TEFL/TESOL international certification course Teachers’ Choice Award, by voting for their favorite Online TEFL/TESOL international certification course program.'

What are the criteria for casting a nominee for the Teachers' Choice Award?

There are ten in total:


(1) Did you receive the advertised course price when you signed up for the course?

(2) Were you satisfied with the signup process?

(3) Were the school staff polite and willing to help with any questions you had – both before and after paying for your course?

(4) In your opinion, was the course structure and content easy to follow and helpful for your future teaching career?

(5) Was your TEFL/TESOL certificate issued promptly after course completion?

(6) Did you feel that you received sufficient post-course support?

(7) How long was it between course completion and finding teaching work abroad?

(8) If you had any issues now, would you still feel comfortable contacting your TEFL/TESOL school for advice/help?

(9) Was the Online TEFL/TESOL course certificate that you received truly internationally recognized?

(10) Is what your Online TEFL/TESOL course school said it would be like in the country where you are now teaching a true representation of facts or was it deceiving/misleading information?

TEFL/TESOL student and graduate reviews also play an important part in the overall tally of points.

TEFL Online Pro reviews and competitor attacks

Regarding the poor business practices of a few of our business competitors, we have issued a rebuttal statement on the TEFL Online Pro school website: https://teflonlinepro.com/refutation-of-allegations-made-by-our-business-competitors/

In response, we have received many emails from customers - expressing their support for us - and at the same time expressing their shock that the Online TEFL/TESOL marketplace is such a hostile and competitive marketplace.

The following is the post that we published back in October 2021, after we decided that we had had enough of the unwanted and unfounded competitor attacks - attacks levied against us by unaccredited competitors that have no code of practice obligations to hold them accountable for their online activities:

TEFL Online Pro consistently receives positive (verified) customer reviews.

We have written 'verified' for a reason.

The Online TEFL/TESOL industry is notoriously unregulated and a negative aspect of this is that some of the more unscrupulous Online TEFL/TESOL certification course programs are definitely not immune to writing 5-star reviews of their own program, and low-rated reviews of their competitors' programs.

TEFL Online Pro has always made it a point of pride to refrain from either.

However, since winning the Teacher's Choice Award in 2019, and then again winning the prestigious award in 2020, a few competitors with sour grapes have tried to undermine our achievements.

This can perfectly be demonstrated by conducting an (USA Google) online search for the keyword, 'TEFL Online Pro Reviews'.

Currently, on 15th July 2021, here are the first-page search results for this keyword:

TEFL Online Pro Facebook

Showing up second in a Google search for 'TEFL Online Pro reviews' is the TEFL Online Pro Facebook page.

Facebook reviews are extremely important because the reader is able to see the footprint of the review. i.e., whereas it is possible for Online TEFL/TESOL programs to post fake reviews on some platforms, on Facebook you are able to see the individual behind the review.

In addition, Facebook have recently come down hard on fake accounts and fake reviews and it is no longer possible for the less reputable Online TEFL/TESOL programs to manipulate this social media platform.

Currently, TEFL Online Pro is rated 5/5 by our customers on the TEFL Online Pro Facebook reviews page.

Reddit

Reddit can often be an excellent platform for tips and advice, but it can also be abused really easily.

The main issue with TEFL-related Reddit channels and pages is that the vast majority of them are moderated by Online TEFL/TESOL course programs, who have a vested interested in pushing their own agenda. In addition to this, the majority of comments are made under the radar by competing Online TEFL/TESOL certification schools.

In this 'Is tefl online pro legit?' Reddit thread, we think that someone genuinely wanted to learn more about the TEFL Online Pro certification course program. The problem is that the thread was then hijacked by business competitors, who aimed to damage our reputation and elevate their own.

We would like to point out the obvious here.

If you have taken an Online TEFL/TESOL certification course, would you then spend weeks (or even months or years) spending time on forms such as Reddit and trying to convince people to take the TEFL course that you did? No. This is just not usual behavior.

As a result of this conclusion, it's easy to see that the people who do so are writing with a hidden agenda.

The vast majority of Reddit communities, as with Facebook communities, are managed incognito by TEFL certification companies.

We began our own TEFL Online Pro Reddit channel, so that we would have a Reddit platform whereby we could respond to any competitor attacks on Reddit.

TEFL Online Pro YouTube

Last summer, before we had published any TEFL Online Pro customer video reviews, Ian Leahy from ESLinsider TEFL had uploaded videos where he attacked our company.

Btw, an important point to note here:

Pick any Online TEFL/TESOL certification program and Ian Leahy from ESLinsider TEFL will have written some trash about it on his school blog, or elsewhere on the internet. TEFL Online Pro is definitely not an isolated case when it comes to Ian publishing false statements about us online.

Ian is able to do this (just as The TEFL Academy is able to do so) because his TEFL courses are unaccredited and there is no accountability for his actions. Plus, Ian lives in New Hampshire - where local defamation laws regarding online content are extremely liberal.

We also just want to point out here that we are not against free speech.

What we are against though, are competitors writing lies about the TEFL Online Pro program in order to further their own TEFL programs.

Because back in summer 2020 the only TEFL Online Pro videos were showing from Ian's ESLinsider account, we asked graduates of our program if they wouldn't mind recording a short video - outlining their TEFL Online Pro course experience.

To date, as of 15th July 2021, nine graduates have offered to record a video testimonial and one graduate (Noor) has recorded a follow-up video, where she describes how her TEFL Online Pro certificate has been instrumental in finding teaching work online and in South Korea.

All ten videos can be viewed on the TEFL Online Pro YouTube channel.

TEFL Online Pro reviews on the TEFL Online Pro school website

This search result directs the reader to the TEFL Online Pro school website.

On this TEFL Online Pro Reviews page, you can read examples of verified customer reviews.

Complaints Board


Common online platforms for executing competitor attacks, such as defamation, include gripe websites such as Ripoff Report and Complaints Board. These websites require users to register accounts, yet neither of them prevents users from using aliases and posting false or misleading information under them.


This TEFL Online Pro "complaint" was instigated by Ian Leahy from ESLinsider TEFL - one of our business competitors.


Complaints Board were very nice to allow us to add a rebuttal to the complaint, which appears directly under the original "complaint".


It is clear to us that Ian Leahy wrote the complaint and then wrote the additional comments below the complaint, using different aliases.

TEFL-Online-Pro-Reviews

It was soon after winning the Teachers' Choice Award for the first time, back in 2019, that we began noticing the company attack posts being published online by Ian Leahy from ESLinsider TEFL.

As a way of defending ourselves against such attacks, we established a TEFL Online Pro reviews website - a platform where we could directly expose Ian Leahy (and others) for their defamatory publications online.

Besides the ousting articles, we also publish useful articles for our TEFL/TESOL graduates.

The website has been a fantastic medium with which to defend the good name of TEFL Online Pro against competitor attacks, in a transparent and direct manner.

ESLinsider | Ian Leahy

It was Ian Patrick Leahy who first spread the false accusation that TEFL Online Pro is the owner of Trusted TEFL Reviews.

Above are three photos of Ian Leahy, found on the internet.

The photo of Ian with a degree certificate crown on his head is from one of his YouTube videos, where he recklessly recommends that people should avoid going to college because he did go to college (Arts degree) and all it left him with was huge debt.

The photo below that one is Ian's Online English Tutor on Cambly mugshot.

The photo on the right is Ian's About page, on his ESLinsider school website blog.

Ian is well-versed in all things online and full-well knows that the information that he has provided for his argument is flawed to the core.

Ian's main argument for his hypothesis is that TEFL Online Pro and Trusted TEFL Reviews share the same web-building platform - Wordpress, and the same ip addresses. And that in the WhoIs records, TEFL Online Pro and Trusted TEFL Reviews share the same registered address and telephone number.


Ian Leahy is fully aware that all Wordpress sites share the same centrally registered ip addresses.

In addition, when a website's contact details are set to private (as the majority of TEFL program websites appear to be - including the websites owned and operated by ESLinsider) the same telephone numbers and addresses are shown in the WhoIs records.

Over 50 million websites share the same ip address, telephone numbers, and addresses as we do.


Claiming that TEFL Online Pro owns Trusted TEFL Reviews because we share these same details is knowingly and purposefully misleading.


We were going to write a long piece about Ian Leahy from ESLinsider, but Trusted TEFL Reviews already beat us to it:

https://trustedteflreviews.com/2020/02/03/eslinsider-reviews-scam/


This Trusted TEFL Reviews article demonstrates just how unprofessional Ian Leahy from ESLinsider is, and illustrates the compelling argument as to why Ian Leahy should not be taken seriously as a TEFL course provider. The article is pretty shocking and extremely sobering. Among the various illegal activities that Ian is accused of having perpetrated, is that he was defrauding his ESLinsider students through non-consensual credit card withdrawals that he made whilst living in Japan.

Trusted TEFL Reviews

The final first-page website search result, when Google searching 'TEFL Online Pro reviews', as of July 15th 2021, is a TEFL Online Pro customer review - published on the independent TEFL Reviews website: Trusted TEFL Reviews.

It is important to note here that Trusted TEFL Reviews is a real diamond in the rough because the owners operate the site on a not-for-profit basis.

Other popular TEFL reviews websites make their money via affiliate marketing - where they earn a commission on every TEFL course purchase - and so they overstep the line dividing unbiased reviews website and a commercial website that has a vested interest in only publishing positive reviews of the programs which they make money from.

TEFL Online Pro is currently the No.1 rated Online TEFL/TESOL certification program on Trusted TEFL Reviews.

TEFL Online Pro is also featured as one of the recommended Online TEFL/TESOL course providers in the Top 5 Online TEFL/TESOL course providers.

MyTEFL

MyTEFL is another Online TEFL/TESOL certification course provider that hits out when it feels threatened by a more successful competitor. MyTEFL spent money on the teflonlineproreviews [dot] com domain, created the website, and still pay for its hosting - all so they can publish the regurgitated misinformation first spread by Ian Leahy from ESLinsider.

MyTEFL - as with The TEFL Academy and ESLinsider - have appalling student reviews on the unbiased reviews websites, where they have no affiliate link marketing influence over the owners.

This Trusted TEFL Reviews article on MyTEFL perfectly sums up their seriously questionable business practices:

https://trustedteflreviews.com/2020/01/24/the-mytefl-com-scam/

What is the reason for us defending ourselves against these attacks?

The main reason is because a lot of people only have a small window of time in which to choose an Online TEFL/TESOL certification course and if they stumble across any of the above attack websites listed, they might take the information for face value.

TEFL Online Pro runs a very popular Online TEFL/TESOL certification course program and we would not want to see anyone persuaded to take a course, instead, from a TEFL provider that acts in the way that the above bad actors do.

We also feel a strong responsibility to our graduates who have left a review of their TEFL Online Pro course experience.

For example, Ian Leahy claims that all of our YouTube customer reviews are fake.

This really irked us because his claims not only offended us, but also offended the customers who took the time to record their video testimonials.

There are, of course, other online attack blog posts - all written by our competitors - but we just wanted to focus on the first-page Google search results.

We would also like to point out that the path of least resistance would be for us to publish our own attack posts online, in retaliation, but we, instead, choose to invest our time developing our products and services so that we can provide the best possible experience for our customers.

And lastly, we would like to end this rebuttal with a word from two of our 2020 graduates - Noor and Clara - who taught English online after taking her TEFL Online Pro certification course, and who are now teaching in South Korea and Spain respectively: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K46PDonA6QA | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijVyam6l_PI

TEFL Online Pro TESOL courses

TEFL Online Pro runs three internationally recognized Online TEFL/TESOL certification courses:

60-Hour Fast-Track - the perfect solution for people with TEFL experience.

120-Hour Professional - the perfect solution for people with little or no TEFL experience.

140-Hour Hybrid - the perfect solution for people with little or no TEFL experience who are wanting in-class teaching practice.

Enroll in your TEFL Online Pro international TEFL/TESOL online certification course: https://teflonlinepro.com/enroll/

TEFL Online Pro Reviews - Verified Customer Feedback


When choosing which international Online TEFL/TESOL certification course to take, we think it is important to read customer reviews.

The issue, though, is that fake reviews are rampant within the TEFL/TESOL industry - some schools simply can't stop themselves from either writing their own 5-star reviews, or from writing 1-star reviews for their competitors.

Another issue, which you might not be aware of, is that some of the major TEFL review websites are often inclined to prevent negative reviews from being published and allowing (often clearly obvious) self-planted reviews to be published without any verification.

Those review websites behave in that way when they have a vested interest, financially, in students taking a TEFL course through one of the TEFL programs listed on their review website. This often takes the form of affiliate link marketing.

At tefl online pro, we chose very early on not to go down the affiliate marketing route. And the main reason for this is because we feel that that type of marketing lacks transparency and moral integrity.

When someone earns money from affiliate linking, they often create a blog and fill it with stories about how great such and such a TEFL course is, why you should take the particular course, and hey, here's a coupon code to get a discount on the course too! :)

Rarely has the person actually taken the course - very often, the person claiming that a particular TEFL course is AMAZING hasn't even taken the course and has simply signed up for the TEFL program's affiliate linking program.

For verified Online TEFL/TESOL certification course reviews, it is generally acknowledged within the (reputable) international TEFL community that there are two main go-to sources where potential students can feel confident that the reviews published are real.

There are Facebook and Trusted TEFL Reviews.

For verified tefl online pro reviews:

https://www.facebook.com/teflonlinepro

https://trustedteflreviews.com/category/tefl-online-pro-teachers-choice-award-winner-2021/

https://trustedteflreviews.com/category/tefl-online-pro-teachers-choice-award-winner-2020/

https://trustedteflreviews.com/category/tefl-online-pro-teachers-choice-award-winner-2019/

YouTube video testimonials are also a good source for authentic student feedback, and below you can watch three of our recent course graduates speaking about their tefl online pro international TEFL/TESOL certification course experiences:

Tefl Online Pro Reviews | Teaching in Austria

Annelise, from the USA, gives her TEFL Online Pro review of the https://teflonlinepro.com/ 120-Hour Professional Online TEFL/TESOL international certification course.

Tefl Online Pro Reviews | Teaching in Prague

Nico, a recent https://teflonlinepro.com/ graduate, provides his TEFL Online Pro review of the 140-Hour Hybrid international TEFL/TESOL certification course.

Tefl Online Pro Reviews | Entrepreneurship

Alison, from the UK, is a recent https://teflonlinepro.com/ course graduate. This is her TEFL Online Pro review of the 120-Hour Professional Online TEFL/TESOL international certification course.

Tefl Online Pro Reviews | Teaching Online

Noor's TEFL Online Pro review outlines her 140-Hour (Hybrid) https://teflonlinepro.com/ TEFL/TESOL course experience, and she speaks about teaching English online.

Tefl Online Pro Reviews | Professional 120-Hour

Astrid's TEFL Online Pro review describes her https://teflonlinepro.com/ 120-Hour (Professional) TEFL/TESOL study experience, and she discusses her future teaching English plans.

Tefl Online Pro Reviews | Teach and Travel

In this TEFL Online Pro video testimonial review, Clara speaks about her 120-Hour Professional international TEFL/TESOL online course experience.

Tefl Online Pro Reviews | Teaching in Asia

In this TEFL Online Pro review, Troy provides his feedback on the Professional 120-Hour Online TEFL/TESOL international certification course.

Tefl Online Pro Reviews | Best Tesol Certification

In this https://teflonlinepro.com/​ review, Paige, an experienced school teacher from the USA, outlines her TEFL Online Pro 120-Hour course experience.

Teaching English online and in South Korea

This is a new follow-up video, with Noor explaining how her TEFL Online Pro certificate was instrumental in finding teaching work online and in South Korea.

Teaching English online and in Spain

Clara, a November 2020 Professional course graduate, speaks about how her TEFL Online Pro certificate helped her become hired as an online English teacher and as an in-person English teacher in Spain.

Mobile users have noted that the above videos have not been possible to view on some devices. For those of you experiencing such issues, here are the direct links for our YouTube customer videos:

TEFL Online Pro YouTube video reviews #1 | Annelise | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-4jC0ErDmo

TEFL Online Pro YouTube video reviews #2 | Nico | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpGUVAiGCrA

TEFL Online Pro YouTube video reviews #3 | Alison | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BpvUp4ViAo8

TEFL Online Pro YouTube video reviews #4 | Noor | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4unbJrFRCnY

TEFL Online Pro YouTube video reviews #5 | Astrid | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YZclYMgznmE

TEFL Online Pro YouTube video reviews #6 | Clara | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijVyam6l_PI

TEFL Online Pro YouTube video reviews #8 | Troy | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OrtgTQ5Rdkg

TEFL Online Pro YouTube video reviews #9 | Paige | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-bt8EDVF0g

TEFL Online Pro YouTube video reviews #10 | Noor | Follow-up testimonial | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K46PDonA6QA

TEFL Online Pro YouTube video reviews #11 | Clara | Follow-up testimonial | https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e--ZyA4VU-I

12 further reasons why our students and graduates consistently rate us as a 5-star international TEFL/TESOL program:


Our payment options are safe and secure.

We always respond to emails/messages/calls within 24 hours.

Feedback on lesson plan assignments and answers to course questions are responded to by a real person.

All three of our award-winning courses come with complimentary (24/7) online tutor support.

All three of our award-winning courses have been designed by experts in their fields.

All three of our award-winning, user-friendly courses are fully responsive – study on a laptop, phone, or tablet.

There are no hidden fees – the advertised course fee is the only payment that you will be requested to make.

All of our customers receive an Official Letter of Recommendation upon course completion.

We issue course certificates within a couple of days of course completion.

Graduates of the program enjoy lifetime access to the tefl online pro International Job Guidance Team.

The certification awarded is equivalent to the CELTA/Level 5 TEFL/TESOL qualification.

The certification awarded is fully accredited and internationally recognized – our graduates teach English worldwide.


TEFL Online Pro has been included on the list: The 5 best Online TEFL TESOL courses to take in 2022

Mobile users have noted that the above videos have not been possible to view on some devices. For those of you experiencing such issues, here are the direct links for our Vimeo customer videos:

TEFL Online Pro Vimeo video reviews #1 | Annelise | https://vimeo.com/462139379

TEFL Online Pro Vimeo video reviews #2 | Nico | https://vimeo.com/462140908

TEFL Online Pro Vimeo video reviews #3 | Alison | https://vimeo.com/462141425

TEFL Online Pro Vimeo video reviews #4 | Noor | https://vimeo.com/466824099

TEFL Online Pro Vimeo video reviews #5 | Astrid | https://vimeo.com/468494386

TEFL Online Pro Vimeo video reviews #6 | Clara | https://vimeo.com/486295639

TEFL Online Pro Vimeo video reviews #8 | Troy | https://vimeo.com/502440338

TEFL Online Pro Vimeo video reviews #9 | Paige | https://vimeo.com/509871229

TEFL Online Pro Vimeo video reviews #10 | Noor | Follow-up testimonial | https://vimeo.com/563073001

TEFL Online Pro Vimeo video reviews #11 | Clara | Follow-up testimonial | https://vimeo.com/581711784