Junior Team
Online Learning

This site contains a range of learning activities.

Please only cover what you can at home. As children complete activities, encourage them to post a photo/video on Seesaw. This could also be any extra learning they do at home (building a hut in the backyard, baking a cake, etc.) We would love to see it!

Every child in the Junior Team can login to EPIC (online reading). Please use the Literacy tab to see the login instructions for Epic. Students can also access Studyladder (online Maths learning) for free at the moment.

A reminder that school holidays will commence on Monday 30th March for 2 weeks. After Wednesday 15th April, teachers will be available via email to answer any questions.

We will add to this site - this will be a ‘one-stop shop’ to support your child’s learning at home. Please pick and choose activities that are helpful for your family.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon! Take care everyone.

Pam, Jana, Luka, Jean, Michaela, Emma, Sandra, Fiona Brown


Junior Team Teachers

Pam Wilkins pwilkins@tauranga.school.nz

Jana Smith jsmith@tauranga.school.nz

Jean Murphy jmurphy@tauranga.school.nz

Luka Jugum ljugum@tauranga.school.nz

Emma Hyett ehyett@tauranga.school.nz

Sandra Thurlow sthurlow@tauranga.school.nz

Fiona Brown fbrown@tauranga.school.nz

Michaela Murray mmurray@tauranga.school.nz

Links for Parents

Mental Health - COVID-19 is changing our daily lives. It’s important to look after our wellbeing and the wellbeing of our whānau and community as we get through this – together.

Visit this site for more information about how to look after your mental health during this time - https://www.mentalhealth.org.nz/get-help/covid-19

Government COVID-19 Site - For up-to-date information from the NZ Government.