Junior Team
Online Learning

Overview

This online site contains a range of learning activities Junior aged children can complete remotely.

Please only cover what you can at home. As children complete activities, encourage them to post a photo/video on Seesaw. This could also be any extra learning or something they have fun doing at home (building a hut in the backyard, baking a cake, etc.).

We will add to this site - this will be a ‘one-stop shop’ to support your child’s learning at home. Please pick and choose activities that are helpful for your family.

Take care everyone.

Emma, Fiona Brown, Jana, Luka, Michaela and Pam


Junior Team Teachers

Emma Hyett ehyett@tauranga.school.nz (Room 13)

Fiona Brown fbrown@tauranga.school.nz (Room 17)

Jana Smith jsmith@tauranga.school.nz (Room 15)

Luka Jugum ljugum@tauranga.school.nz (Room 11)

Michaela Murray mmurray@tauranga.school.nz (Room 19)

Pam Wilkins pwilkins@tauranga.school.nz (Room 12)





Links for Parents

Mental Health - COVID-19 is changing our daily lives. It’s important to look after our wellbeing and the wellbeing of our whānau and community as we get through this – together.

Visit this site for more information about how to look after your mental health during this time - https://www.mentalhealth.org.nz/get-help/covid-19

Government COVID-19 Site - For up-to-date information from the NZ Government.