STVPS Sporting achievements

Latest News

GIRLS CRICKET

Thursday 27th April, 2023

GIRLS FOOTBALL

Thursday 30th March, 2023

PENATHLON

Thursday 17th March, 2023

Last Friday, students from Years 2, 3, 5, and 6 went to a festival with two teams. The first team was the purple team, captained by Lea Harb. The second team was the blue team, captained by Connor Downes.

The first thing we did was to tell the children to stay confident, believe in themselves, and never give up. We were all very excited to win, and we all got a medal. The purple team got third place, and the blue team got second place. The children were all very happy, and they should all be proud of themselves. The medals were a reward for all the hard work they put in. Coach was very positive and proud of them for what they did.

The purple team was very excited to win, but Lea, their captain, told them that they were there to have fun, learn new skills, and stay confident. They showed amazing skills in everything they did, and they showed great teamwork. We all played all eight games, and everyone played very well. The game that the purple team loved the most was skittles, which is like bowling.

Basketball

Thursday 9th March, 2023

Street dance

Friday 3rd March, 2023

CURLING

Friday 10th February, 2023

SITTING VOLLEYBALL

Thursdsay 19th January, 2023

TAG RUGBY FESTIVAL

Friday 9th December, 2023

Sportshall athletics

Thursday 24th November, 2023

On November 24th, the A and B teams (Years 5 and 6) went to Greenford High School to compete against other schools. We took two buses to get there, and we arrived in no time. Once we arrived, we went inside and started competing in events like long jump, vertical jump, and others.

Nia: In my event, I did long jump and managed to get a furthest jump of 1.84 meters. We all finished the field events and then moved on to the track events. The first track event was the 1 by 2 relay, where two children would use teamwork to run the race.

The children all did their best, and they all had a lot of fun. It was a great day of competition, and everyone learned a lot.

HOCKEY

Friday 18th November, 2023

GIRLS FOOTBALL FESTIVAL

Thursday 17th November, 2023

GIRLS FOOTBALL

Thursday 10th November, 2023

BOWLING

Tuesday 11th October, 2023

CROSS COUNTRY

Thursday 6th October, 2023

BOYS FOOTBALL

Thursday 22nd September, 2023

Results:

St. Vin's B 3 - 0 St. Vin's C

St. Vin's B 3 - 0 North Ealing C

St. Vin's B 2 - 1 Edward Bethon

St. Vin's B 3 - 1 Greenwood

St. Vin's B 1 - 1 Holy Family

St. Vin's B 1 - 3 St. Gregory's B

St. Vin's B 2 - 1 North Ealing B

St. Vin's B 0 - 0 St. Gregory's C