SLHS Counseling

Mrs.Nelson

Aiming to provide SLHS students with a comprehensive, developmental guidance and counseling program to encourage and enhance their academic, career, and personal/social development.

Need to schedule a time to meet with me? Click the link to the right!

2018-2019 School Profile

Register for the ACT

  • ACT Code: 164105
  • ACT Academy: Free online learning tool and test practice program
  • Prep Factory: Free online learning tool and test practice program
  • We are very excited to inform you that Mrs.Olsen and Ms.Zenor will be conducting ‚ÄčACT Test Prep Workshops prior to the October, December, February and April ACT test dates, further details below.
    • Students can elect to purchase prep for one or both sessions offered each night of the workshop.
    • Each session will be 45 minutes.
    • Each night of the ACT Test Prep Workshop is different, allowing for a large variety of test prep to take place prior to the ACT test date.
    • Each session is $20 or $35 for both on a given workshop night. Students pay per session. Prepaying is preference, but students will not be turned away if they show up the night of the workshop and pay to attend.
    • Scholarships may be available for students, please see me if payment for these sessions is a concern.
    • Sessions will take place at SLHS in rooms 401 and 402.

October ACT Test Prep Workshop dates:

Sun, Oct 7 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, Oct 10 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Science

Sun, Oct 14 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, Oct 17 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Science

Sun, Oct 21 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, Oct 24 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Math


December ACT Test Prep Workshop dates:

Sun, Nov 25 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, Nov 28 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Science

Sun, Dec. 2 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, Dec. 5 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Science

Thurs, Dec. 6 from 7 - 8:30 PM English and Math


February ACT Test Prep Workshop dates:

Sun, Jan. 20 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, Jan 23 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Science

Sun, Jan 27 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, Jan. 30 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Science

Sun, Feb. 3 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, Feb. 6 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Math


April ACT Test Prep Workshop dates:

Sun, March 24 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, March 27 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Science

Sun, March 31 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, April 3 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Science

Sun, April 7 from 7 - 8:30 PM Reading and Math

Wed, April 10 from 8 - 9:30 PM English and Math