Congressman Brad Schneider at Zion City Hall

Our Committee Members

Benton Township

  • Benton 51 Joy Mix
  • Benton 53 David A Patterson
  • Benton 60 Olivia F Lakso (Chairperson)
  • Benton 61 Elizabeth Ann (Betsy) Hastings
  • Benton 63 Preston P Carter

Zion Township

  • Zion 403 Carolyn A Rivers
  • Zion 405 Anthony Vega
  • Zion 407 Margie L. Taylor
  • Zion 408 Anthony Mull
  • Zion 409 Beverly A Mull (Chairperson)
  • Zion 410 John D Idleburg Jr
  • Zion 411 Christopher J Fischer
  • Zion 412 Deborah Ann Doxie
  • Zion 413 Jacqueline Holmes
  • Zion 414 Pamela J. Idleburg
  • Zion 415 Patricia A Stephen


This is a good time to check and make sure that you are registered to vote. If you live in Lake County Illinois, you can verify your registration with the County Clerk at this link: Be sure to check with your family and friends to make sure they are registered too. Remember that decisions are made by those who show up. #GOTV

To contact the Zion-Benton Democratic Committee, use this link: Contact ZB Democrats