Pavement Condition Evaluation

TRB Standing Committee on Pavement Condition Evaluation (AFD20)


This committee is concerned with concepts, systems, and procedures for the acquisition and processing of data characterizing pavement condition to support pavement management.


Jonathan Groeger, Committee Chair (

Jerry Daleiden, Research Coordinator (

Tim Miller, Communications Coordinator / Secretary (

Steve Lane, Design & Construction Group

Bouzid Choubane, Pavements Section

Stephen Maher, TRB Staff Representative