Who Are We? REGION 3!!!!

We are the student government organizations of 13 East Texas community colleges. 

REGION III is Breaking the Sound Barrier!

2017-2018 E-Board

2018 State Convention Information
Hilton Austin Airport
April 5-8th

2017 Reg III Award Winners
Congratulations to our Region III Spring 2017 Award Winners!

REGION III Collects Over 200 Units of Blood!
As a unity project, TJCSGA Region III schools promoted blood drives at their respective campuses for the month of February. Thanks to all the area colleges that engaged in this worthwhile endeavor.


Fall 2016 Region III Meeting

The Region III Spring 2016, February 19th - Panola College

TC SGA at Paris

TC SGA thanks Paris for hosting a great Fall Region III meeting!

The 2016 TJCSGA State Convention will be held April 7-10th in Austin. More info to come.



REGION III OFFICERS   2018 - 2019 :

Anastasia Lavender Texarkana College

Elias Reyes
Northeast Texas Community College
Sidney Gomez
Trinity Valley Community College 
Cyan Burkhart
Paris Junior College 
Caleigh Reese 
Tyler Junior College
Sarah Allen
Panola College
Lauren Tyler
Tyler Junior College
Kenneth Webb
Panola College 

Hannah Lair 
Tyler Junior College

Garyt Ortiz

Out Shine Us? You Can Try...

posted Apr 14, 2014, 10:49 AM by Doug Saffel   [ updated Apr 17, 2016, 7:03 PM by Brian Naples ]

But everyone that attended State this weekend knows our Region is too fly!

Congratulations to all the newly elected officers and advisors from Region III.

A special congratulations to Miss Ash Todd, the State EBoard parliamentarian!

-Doug Saffel, Region III Advisor-Elect

TC Hosts Assembly

posted Mar 25, 2014, 11:53 AM by Doug Saffel   [ updated Apr 17, 2016, 7:04 PM by Brian Naples ]

TC Student Government FINALLY hosts our first official General Assembly of our new era.

(Vice President Kyle Elliott addresses members of our student body while SGA President John Massey looks on)

Our SGA has worked hard all year to revive the organization and now bring our college together. Congratulations!

-Doug Saffel
Texarkana College Advisor

Region III Constitution

posted Jul 31, 2013, 9:24 AM by Jeanette Underwood   [ updated Apr 17, 2016, 7:02 PM by Brian Naples ]

Hello Everyone!

The Region III Constitution is now updated. I will e-mail each advisor a copy of it and provide the E-Board with copies.

Hope everyone is having a great summer!!!

Message from the Editor of the Bulletin

posted Jan 14, 2013, 7:04 AM by Rico Willis   [ updated Jan 14, 2013, 7:05 AM ]

Attention Region 3 SGA Members:

This is a friendly reminder to please log in and update your information on the Region 3 Website. . I’m looking forward to seeing everybody on March 1st for our Region 3 SGA Spring meeting!!! GET YOUR THREES UP!!!!!

Margaret Speidell
Editor of the Bulletin

Executive Board issue

posted Jun 1, 2012, 10:06 AM by Phil Sims   [ updated Apr 17, 2016, 7:06 PM by Brian Naples ]

To all:
I hope for a quick response from this post.  We need to address the vacancy of our Region Presidency post as soon as possible.  Region Advisors, let's please get together soon to resolve this issue.

Navarro College Corsicana

Untitled Post

posted Mar 8, 2012, 11:21 AM by David Gehrels   [ updated Apr 17, 2016, 7:06 PM by Brian Naples ]

Region III Spring Meeting Re-Cap.

Thank you all who attended the meeting! It seemed that everyone enjoyed themselves, from Icebreakers to Entertainment! Just a few things to review:
1. The T-Shirt design changed to a cheaper and better quality design (I will have pictures up soon). We need to get t-shirt sizes to Phil over at Navarro Corsicana ASAP!
2. Awards: Student of the Year - Lon Morris College Kendal Carnley
                 Advisor of the Year - Lon Morris College David Gehrels
                 Chapter of the Year - Navarro College Corsicana
Navarro Corsicana, Navarro Mexia, Navarro Waxahachie, Lon Morris College, Trinity Valley Community College, Kilgore College, and Northeast Texas Community College


posted Feb 13, 2012, 8:45 AM by David Gehrels   [ updated Apr 17, 2016, 7:06 PM by Brian Naples ]


The E-board met this past Sunday and decided to set the Spring Region III TJCSGA Meeting for Tuesday March 6, from 1-6pm. The meeting will take place again this Spring at Lon Morris College. Make sure to bring all submissions for competitions and have dues paid by the beginning of the General Assembly at the meeting. Also please contact David Gehrels at dgehrels@lonmorris.edu or Cortney Curran at ccurran@tvcc.edu to place your order for the Region III T-shirts! We must have your number of shirts and sizes asap.
There will be more information coming soon about Spring Meeting details so stay tuned!

posted Nov 29, 2011, 2:31 PM by Phil Sims   [ updated Jan 11, 2013, 11:50 AM ]


TJCSGA Uniformity Book 2011-2012

posted Nov 29, 2011, 12:53 PM by Phil Sims   [ updated Apr 17, 2016, 7:06 PM by Brian Naples ]

Here is the uniformity book hot off the presses from the state E-board!

Are we still in touch!?

posted Nov 19, 2011, 12:16 PM by Phil Sims

I'm just wondering, how many people are still viewing this website for information regarding TJCSGA information?  I'm proud of this new region website, but are we utilizing it to the best of it's abilities!?  Please reply to this post if view it.  Lets see how many people we can get!!!

1-10 of 17

Lauren Tyler,
Apr 11, 2015, 10:05 AM