The Santa Fe - Pojoaque Soil and Water Conservation District (SFPSWCD) is a governmental subdivision (since 1941) of the State of New Mexico, serving portions of Santa Fe, Rio Arriba, and Los Alamos Counties.

Santa Fe - Pojoaque SWCD assists farmers, ranchers, other landowners, federal, state, and local government agencies, and local organizations in implementing conservation projects. These projects help to:

  • protect watersheds
  • prevent erosion
  • prevent wildfires and floods
  • provide habitat for wildlife
  • preserve the health of our land, soil and water

Santa Fe - Pojoaque SWCD Board of Supervisors

  • Alfredo Roybal - Chairman
  • Jose Varela Lopez - Vice Chair
  • Sigmund Silber
  • Shann Stringer
  • Tim Henry
  • Champe Green
The Board of Supervisors of SFPSWCD meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 9 a.m. in the conference room of the USDA NRCS field office at the address below. The public is welcome.

Our address and telephone number are as follow:
Santa Fe-Pojoaque SWCD,
4001 Office Court Drive, Suite 1001, Santa Fe, NM 87507.
Phone 505-365-4047.

NOTE: There will be a special meeting of the Board of Supervisors on Tuesday, August 20, 2019, at 10 a.m., at the above location, regarding voter eligibility of Los Alamos County residents for Santa Fe-Pojoaque SWCD Supervisor positions, in the upcoming November local election.