Quilting Classes




Sewing classes

posted Aug 18, 2010, 4:29 PM by quilts@kci.net   [ updated Sep 7, 2018, 9:05 AM ]

Embroidery Bag in the Hoop  


Sat., Sept 22 at 10:00 am  

$15.00 plus supplies

Make a fun bag with the machine all in the hoop embroidery

 


My friend Owl    

Wed., Sept 26 at 9:30 am   OR  

Sat., Oct. 20 at 1:00 pm 

$15.00 plus supplies

Cute little owl is a great companion for your desk or sewing machine!

 

Vinyl clear bag  

Fri., Sept. 28 at 9:30 am   OR 

Sat., Oct. 6 at 2:30 

$15.00 plus kit

Need a clear bag for your next concert or football game.  Learn to sew with vinyl!

 

Twister Jack


Sat., Sept. 29  10:00-3:00  

$15.00 plus supplies

A Jack-o-lantern with a Pinwheel twist.  We will break for 45 min. lunch.

 

Swirling Stars   

Sat., Oct. 6 at 9:30-11:30  

$15.00 plus supplies

Sewing strips and cutting triangles, creates a fun centerpiece!

 


 

Fat Quarter popup 

Fri., Oct. 12 at 9:30 am    OR   

Sat., Nov. 17 at 10:00 am

$15.00 plus supplies

Just right for your thread clippings or storage bin

 

Christmas potholder 

Tues., Oct. 16 at 9:30 am  OR  

Sat., Oct. 20 at 9:30 am

$15.00 plus supplies

Fun gift for the holidays or make it in any color.

 

Fold n Stitch Wreath  

Fri., Oct. 26 at 9:30 am   OR  

Sat., Nov. 3 at 2:30 pm

$15.00 plus supplies

Much easier to make than it looks.  Squares to wreath!

 

Sewing Machine Mat 

Wed., Nov. 7, 14 at 9:30 am       

$15.00 plus supplies

Need a mat and a cover for you machine?  This one is for you!

 

Twister Log Cabin quilt

Sat., Dec. 8, 15 at 9:30 am  

$30.00 plus supplies

Rock and roll with the Twisted Log Cabin!  Traditional log cabin blocks are twisted a little to give them that “rocking twist”.

Kids Classes

posted Aug 18, 2010, 4:19 PM by quilts@kci.net   [ updated Sep 7, 2018, 8:56 AM ]

All fabrics and supplies are provided with the cost of the class.  Each class will last approximately 1 1/2—2 hours. Class time is 10:00 am – noon.  Class may be shorter or longer depending on class size.  Ages 8 years old up to 16 years old.  Class size is 6 students so sign up early.  These will be rotating projects so look for these and others after the Christmas break.

 

Sept. 17  Pillowcase  $15

 

Oct. 8   Tote Bag   $15

 

Oct. 22   Pillow   $20

 

Nov. 12   Piano Bag  $20

 

Dec. 3   Message Bag  $15

 

Dec. 17   Pencil Case  $10

 


1-2 of 2