Saskatchewan Premier's Walleye Cup - 2018

DISCLAIMER:  This website is provided “as is” without any representations, expressed or implied.  Saskatchewan Premier's Walleye Cup makes no representations in relation to this website or the information and materials provided on this website.  Saskatchewan Premier's Walleye Cup does not warrant that  this website will be constantly available or available at all; or  the information on this website is complete, true, accurate or non-misleading.

August 8, 2018

It's almost that time of the year!  Only a couple more days and we will see 160 boats on the river fishing in the Saskatchewan Premier's Walleye Cup.   The weather forecast predicts hot weather for both days so stay safe and hydrated.  We look forward to seeing all the teams Thursday night at the rules meeting and banquet.  Registration starts at 4:00 with supper at 6:00.  Rules will follow supper.  One member from each team must attend this. 

We are excited to bring on board our new title sponsor, the ffun Group and associated lines.   We would also like to thank our other sponsors.  Your contributions to our tournament is much appreciated. 

The boat parade will again take place on Thursday afternoon.  Lineup at 2:00 at the Co-op Marketplace.  Parade leaves at 3:00.  Decorate your boat and show the Town of Nipawin what you've got!  Residents of the town look forward to this parade every year and we encourage all teams to participate.  There will be a prize for "best dressed" and all participants will be entered into a draw for an awesome prize. 

As usual, the kid's trout pond will take place on Saturday from 10 to 12 noon at the Regional Park.  Kids of all ages are encouraged to participate in this fun derby for prizes and bragging rights. 

Teams will be coming to weigh in during the day with the final weigh ins starting at 3:00 each day.  We encourage Nipawin residents and guests to come to the Regional Park and watch the boats come in with their fish.  Results will be posted on the stage each day. 

Fish and Game League will have a refreshment tent on Friday and Saturday.  Please support this group and have a cool one or a burger. 

Prize money will be handed out on Saturday afternoon starting about 5:30. 

We look forward to seeing the teams this year and hope for a successful and safe tournament.  Good luck to all teams. 

Contact the Premier's Walleye Cup Committee:
Email the Premier's Walleye Cup Committee

Proud Sponsors of the Saskatchewan Premier's Walleye Cup:

 FFUN Group


  Nipawin Chrysler Dodge

  Kevin's Custom Ag

Diamond North
Credit Union

Paslawski Bait

Tim Horton's

Like us on Like us on Facebook - Premier's Walleye Cup                More info on the Premier's Walleye Cup at the Town of Nipawin - Exceptional by Nature