2023 OC XC Championships

The 2023 Orange County Cross Country Championships will be held on October 13 & 14 at Oak Canyon Park, Irvine, CA.

The Meet is limited to CIF-SS high schools located in Orange County, California

The purpose of this championship meet is to establish a team county champion, the "All County" individual teams. We will continue with the two day format that began in 2013. There will be three divisions based on the 2022-2023 CBED. 

Check your division. Updated

The Small Division will compete on Friday with medium, and large schools competing on Saturday. If you are a small school ranked in the top 18 teams of Orange County, your varsity is invited to run in the large schools/ sweepstakes race on Saturday or request that your entire team race on Saturday.

Location (same since 2017):

Oak Canyon | 5305 Santiago Canyon Rd. | Silverado, CA 92676

Click for pdf map and directions to: Oak Canyon Park

RESULTS: 2022 2021 2019 2018 2017


1. Dana Hills

2. San Clemente

3. Beckman

4. Trabuco Hills

5. Santa Margarita 

6. JSerra

7. Woodbridge

8. Tesoro

9. Huntington Beach

10. Aliso Niguel

11. Foothill

12. El Toro

13. El Dorado

14. Canyon/Ana.

15. Mission Viejo

16. Brea Olinda

17.Yorba Linda

18. Valencia/Pl.

19. Corona del Mar

20. Servite


1. Evan Noonan, Jr. (Dana Hills) 

2. Everett Capelle, Sr. (St. Margaret's)

3. Brett Ephraim, Sr. (San Clemente) 

4. Jayden Hernandez, Sr. (Dana Hills)

5. Griffin Kushen, Jr. (Tesoro)

6. Ryan Stanley, Sr. (Trabuco Hills) 

7. Zach Gibson, Sr. (Santa Margarita)

8. Ibzan Felix, Sr. (Beckman) 

9. Garrett Woodruff, Sr. (Dana Hills) 

10. Dylan Jubak Jr. (Trabuco Hills)

11. Pierce Clark, Sr. (San Clemente) 

12. Mason Nguyen, Soph. (Beckman)

13. Jack Horrocks, Sr. (Foothill)

14. Parker Herbert, Sr. (Santa Margarita)

15. Matthew Galindo, Sr.(Savanna)

16. Bradley Arrey, Jr. (JSerra)

17. Nathaniel Horrocks, Jr. (Foothill)

18. Jacob McQuirk, Sr. (Huntington Beach)

19. Taj Clark, Sr. (San Clemente)

20. Logan Harris, Sr. (Dana Hills)

Wild-card: Max Douglass, Jr. (Corona del Mar) 


1. JSerra

2. Trabuco Hills

3. Dana Hills

4. El Toro

5. San Clemente

6. Los Alamitos

7. Canyon/Ana.

8. Yorba Linda

9. Huntington Beach

10. Laguna Beach

11. Tesoro 

12. Santa Margarita

13. Woodbridge

14. Mater Dei

15. Troy

16. St. Margaret's 

17. Orange Lutheran 

18. Capistrano Valley

19. Beckman

20. San Juan Hills


1. Holly Barker, Jr. (Trabuco Hills)

2. Sophie Polay, Jr. (JSerra)

3. Makenzie McRae, Sr. (Huntington Beach)

4. Melisse Djiomby-Enyawe, Sr. (Corona del Mar)

5. Brynn Garcia, Jr. (JSerra) 

6. Keaton Robar, Jr. (Newport Harbor)

7. Summer Wilson, Soph. (Jserra)

8. Kaylah Tasser, Soph. (JSerra)

9. Anne Elise Packard, Jr. (JSerra) 

10. Annie Ivarsson, Jr. (Dana Hills) 

11. Marley McCullough, Jr. (Newport Harbor) 

12. Sydney Rubio, Fr. (Huntington Beach)

13. Gweneth Williams, Fr. (El Toro) 

14. Chloe Elbaz, Soph. (Jserra)

15. Reese Holley, Fr. (JSerra) 

16. Lyza Yetter, Sr. (San Clemente) 

17. Alahna Thomas, Soph. (Santa Margarita)  

Meet Day Info

Registration and Fees

Online Registration (Frosh, Soph, Junior Varsity, Varsity)

$20 per athlete- maximum entry fee is $300 per gender.

*Online Payment

**Checks Payable to El Toro Cross Country

*** No Payment, No Race Packet this year!


We are using Finished Results bib timing.


Parking on Friday

$20.00 per car, no charge for school bus

Parking on Saturday

$20.00 per car, no charge for school bus

Divisions and Schedule

26 total races (printable schedule)

FRIDAY- Small Schools (60 to 1800)

Race 1 3:00 Boys PSAT - Medium and Large Schools

Race 2 3:15 Girls PSAT - Medium and Large Schools

Race 3 3:30 Boys Frosh

Race 4 3:45 Girls Frosh

Race 5 4:00 Boys Soph

Race 6 4:15 Girls Soph

Race 7 4:30 Boys JV

Race 8 4:45 Girls JV

Race 9 5:05 Boys Varsity

Race 10 5:20 Girls Varsity

AWARDS 5:45 Stage 

SATURDAY- Medium (1801-2235) and Large Schools (2236+)

Race 11 7:45 Boys Frosh - Large Schools

Race 12 8:00 Girls Frosh - Medium Schools

Race 13 8:15 Boys Frosh - Medium Schools

Race 14 8:30 Girls Frosh - Large Schools

Race 15 8:55 Boys Varsity – Large Schools/Sweepstakes

Race 16 9:15 Girls Varsity – Large Schools/Sweepstakes

Race 17 9:30 Boys Varsity – Medium Schools

Race 18 9:45 Girls Varsity - Medium Schools

Race 19 10:00 Boys Soph – Large Schools

Race 20 10:15 Girls Soph - Medium Schools

Race 21 10:30 Boys Soph - Medium Schools

Race 22 10:45 Girls Soph - Large Schools

Race 23 11:00 Boys JV - Large Schools

Race 24 11:15 Girls JV - Medium Schools

Race 25 11:30 Boys JV - Medium Schools

Race 26 11:45 Girls JV - Large Schools

AWARDS 12:45 Stage



Aliso Niguel


Canyon (Anaheim)

Corona Del Mar


Dana Hills

El Dorado

El Toro

Foothill Santa Ana

Fountain Valley

Huntington Beach


Los Alamitos

Mission Viejo



San Clemente

Santa Ana

Santa Margarita Catholic


Trabuco Hills

University (Irvine)








Aliso Niguel


Canyon (Anaheim)

Capistrano Valley

Corona Del Mar


Dana Hills

El Toro

Foothill Santa Ana

Fountain Valley

Huntington Beach


Los Alamitos


Orange Lutheran


San Clemente

San Juan Hills

Santa Ana

Santa Margarita Catholic


Trabuco Hills

University (Irvine)






Race Course

The course has been changed with the intent to improve the spectatorship of the competition. The biggest change is the elimination of the long hill leading to the Boy Scouts camp and the BMX mound. 

Heat Sheet will be updated periodically. 


Top 4 teams and top 50 individuals in the sweepstakes races. Top 3 teams and 40 individuals in all other varsity races. Top 2 teams and top 40 individuals in all other races, PSAT races top 20 individuals, and no team awards. "All County" awards to the top 7 in each grade. The Perpetual Trophy, plaques, and patches to the team county champions.

Awards Presentation

There will be a varsity awards presentation for the top 3 teams on Friday evening after the final race. On Saturday the awards presentation will also be for the top 3 teams in the Medium Varsity race, the top 4 teams in the Large/ Sweepstakes race, and for the All County award winners following the last race.  


Coaches are to pick up their packets at the table next to the basketball court on race day. All fees must be paid to pick up your packet.

OCXC Championships Memorabilia- Limited Quantities!

$25 Tee Shirts 

Unisex, 100% Cotton

$25 Patches

Perfect for Letterman Jackets