Kenilworth Public Library District

Kenilworth Library District Trustees

About the Board

Welcome to the home page for the Kenilworth Public Library District serving Kenilworth, Illinois. If you live in the Village of Kenilworth and are interested in library services, please visit the Wilmette Public Library or the Winnetka-Northfield Public Library District to obtain a library card. The Village has no municipal library itself, but contracts with these libraries to provide services for its residents.

Contact the Trustees

Statement of Purpose

Kenilworth Library has contracted with Wilmette Library and Winnetka Library to provide residents of the Public Library District of the Village of Kenilworth, Illinois provision of library services, on the same terms and conditions, that Wilmette Library and Winnetka Library provide to residents of their own districts, as the Public Library District of the Village of Kenilworth has no physical location or employees. The assigned FOIA Officer is Anthony Auston, Wilmette Public Library.


FY 2023-2024 Budget & Appropriation Ordinance
FY 2022-2023 Levy Ordinance

Legal Notices

2023-2024 Meeting Schedule
The Thursday, June 22, 2023 6:30pm Regular Meeting was rescheduled to Thursday, June 8, 2023 at 6:30pm

Public Comment Policy

The purpose of the Public Comment section of the meeting is to provide a time for the Kenilworth Public Library District Board of Trustees to listen to comments from the public. Responses to comments will be at the discretion of the President of the Board of Trustees. The policy will apply to monthly Board meetings and committee meetings. Agendas for all Board and committee meetings will include a Public Comment section. There will be a sign-in sheet at all meetings to keep an accurate record of meeting attendees. Kenilworth residents and non-residents will be able to make comments. Patrons may submit comments and questions to Library District Trustees at any time through The District website. These questions will be answered in a timely manner via email. To email a question, patrons may go to and click on Contact Us. This policy will be posted on The District website.

Library Directors

Anthony Auston, Wilmette Public Library District, 1242 Wilmette Avenue, Wilmette, IL 60091

Monica Dombrowski, Winnetka-Northfield Public Library District, 768 Oak Street, Winnetka, IL 60093