TeamS

Draw

Juniors: The Juniors draw is managed by Sydney Juniors. There were plans for 2020 to adopt a new approach to grading for the Juniors Teams, with Rounds 1 and 2 being used in a Gala Day Format within each Age Group to review and confirms gradings for the remainder of the season. COVID-19 has impacted SJRU's ability to adopt their planned approach. Once finalised, the Draw will be available in the Match Day App for all Managers and Coaches, and via the Rugby Xplorer App for Parents.

Minis: A draw is prepared by Two Blues Junior Rugby Union (for the Western Sydney Minis Comp), and Eastdwood District for that comp. It is released throughout the season. The Club's VP Minis reviews and consolidates the two draws to ensure no errors or conflicts, and then circulates the final to Team Managers who will release draw information to Teams.

Grounds

All opposition venue information - Grounds

MINIS' COACHES 2020

U6 Black - Winoh Jayewardene

U6 Red - Charlie Burke - charles_burke@hotmail.com

U7 Red - Rob Swain - rob.swain@outlook.com - 0406397651; Asst. Coach - Brendon Doherty

U7 Black - Stuart Mackenzie; Asst. Coach - Chris Rainsford

U8 Red - Michael Stark - danaaandmikey@gmail.com

U8 Black - Kyle Wade - gormack_semple@hotmail.com - 0434009961

U9 Red - Alenka Knevitt - alenka.knevitt@gmail.com - 0414634696; Asst. Coach - Steve Crowley

U9 Black - Jono Brown; Asst. Coach - Anthony Kearney

U9 White - Andrew Millar - millarman49ers@gmail.com - 0490684567


MINIS' MANAGERS 2020

U6 Black - Vicki Jayewardene - vikkijayew@gmail.com - 0438128117

U6 Red - Matha Gartshore - martha.gartshore@det.nsw.edu.au - 0484612362

U7 Black - Susan Cunningham -

U7 Red - Jacqui Doherty - brendon@bdlandscapes.com.au - 0407013885

U8 Black - Sachie Wade - gormack_semple@hotmail.com

U8 Red - TBC

U9 Red - Richard Marshall - richardm@mastercarpet.com.au

U9 Black - Erin Rainsford - erin@rainingfish.com - 0412374605

U9 White - Shona Ryan - shona.ryan@hotmail.com - 0424935395


JUNIOR'S COACHES 2020

U10 - Matt Randell - mattrandell@gmail.com - 0416644655 & Tony Brown - tonydavidbrown@gmail.com - 0427266707

U11 Red - Andrew Knevitt - andrew.knevitt@gmail.com - 0414449661

U11 Black - Mick Hall - mick_lau@bigpond.com - 0438639166

U11 White - Dylan Gomez - dylangomez9@gmail.com - 0419396061

U12 Red - Aaron Spooner - 0419616749 & Tim Shand - timshand10@gmail.com - 0421311267

U12 Black - Peter O'Farrell - 0468988438

U13 - Matt Brinnand - matthew@ozfloor.com.au - 0429913029

U14 - Viliami Vunipola - viliamisikuti@hotmail.com - 0432700962

U16 - Daniel Smith - DAS@kings.edu.au - 0439228557

Opens - Gary Pethybridge - gary.pethybridge@damarindustries.com.au - 0448029799


JUNIOR'S MANAGERS 2020

U10 - Mark Souter - mark_souter@yahoo.com.au - 0448108568

U11 Red - Bianca Bester - marcelbester28@gmail.com - 0405210905

U11 Black - Laura Hall - mick_lau@bigpond.com - 0404076631

U11 White - Craig Mathews - craigmathews99@gmail.com - 0409106548

U12 Red - Rob Wadih - robness@gmail.com - 0414390171

U12 Black - Alison Kelly - alisonk1606@gmail.com - 0428716443

U13 - Samantha Clark - sam_jamo3@bigpond.com - 0414469541

U14 - Kate Page - k8pagie@gmail.com - 0431929042

U15 - Trina Vunipoa - trinavunipola@gmail.com - 0432700962

Opens - Tricia Waters - tricia.waters@live.com.au - 0401438915


Code of Conduct

The governing bodies of Rugby Union have developed Codes of Conduct which covers all involved from the players to spectators and officials. Hills Junior Rugby endorses these codes for all its participants. A copy of the code can be found in the resource library of our website.

Hills Junior Rugby does not condone any type of dangerous, illegal or foul play. The Under 10s – Opens operate under the Sydney Junior Rugby Union judiciary system. Before any player appears before the judiciary a $100 fine must be paid. It is the responsibility of the family/child to pay this fine and until such time as it is paid the player is unable to be heard at the judiciary and as such is ineligible to play.

We pride ourselves on the fact that very few Hills Rugby players are required to appear before the judiciary and Hills Junior Rugby reserves the right to impose further penalties or sanctions to any player above and beyond what has been determined by the Sydney Junior Rugby Union judiciary.

Rugby should be about the kids enjoying themselves and learning new skills along the way. We ask that all parents provide their children with positive encouragement and ensure that the behavior of their children is of an acceptable standard.

Player of the Match

With the generous support of local businesses, the Club seeks to ensure that each week a player from each team receives the player of the match trophy/award. In the Minis, each player from the team will receive the trophy at least once over the season, as the purpose of these awards is to encourage each player's own milestones, not just the best player every week. In the Juniors it is left up the Coach and Manager as to how best to encourage their players each week through an award.