Who We Are

The Heritage League officers for 2018-2019 (from left):   Mary Cox, Treasurer; Jane Sonneland, Secretary; Mary Riley, Second Vice President; Peg Connealy, First Vice President; and Margaret Griesen, President.

THE HERITAGE LEAGUE originated in 1966 when some members wished to retire from the Junior Women’s Club and affiliate independently with the General Federation of Women’s Clubs and Nebraska Federation of Women’s Clubs, District I.  LaVerne Cook was the first president.  Other charter members were Bess Ash, Cec Cather, Olive Copple, Gloria DeVoe, Kay Keister, Ginny Rohrbaugh, Dee Schmadeke, Ellen Smiley, Ruth Va Boskirk and Joan Wentz. After years of various kinds of fund-raising, Cec Cather proposed sponsorship of a Holiday of Trees event for community participation and benefit. 

The Heritage League was organized for charitable and educational purposes and is a 501 (c)(3) organization.  The club meets on the forth Tuesday for general meetings.   The club also enjoys  special interest groups including Bridge, Books, and Home & Away.  

Pictured below is 2016-2018 NFWC President, Karen Crandall.

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser

View Download
  727k v. 1 Oct 31, 2014, 1:03 PM Pat King