Novels in the Works!

Here is the gateway to novels in progress


Seven Aprils is an historical novel set in Virginia and New York State during the American Civil War -- 1860-1866

The Codetalker Chronicles (I'll Be Seeing You, Watch Over Me, and All of Me) is a set of Romantic Suspense novels set in Spain, Scotland, New York City and Arizona over the years 1941-43


for more information, please contact me at: 


Some reviews of my published novels...

“Charbonneau has melded historical events, real people, and fictional characters into a compelling tale of clashing cultures, religions, and classes transformed by the challenge of the American frontier.” –Library Journal on Rachel LeMoyne

“Lively historical novel spiked with steamy romance provides 

plenty of entertainment.”

--Publisher’s Weekly on  Waltzing in Ragtime


"Narrative tension, and convincing characterization in a tale of suffering, revenge, redemption, and love, set in post-Revolutionary America…"--PW

Washington Post Book Word, Best of Year choice,   

The Randolph Legacy


 “Provocative, well-told, extremely entertaining tale…vividly illustrates the often violent resistance that the American conservation movement 

faced in its infancy.”

Washington Post World, on Waltzing in Ragtime


The reader be fascinated by the tale of love and sacrifice, but will also be learning the wealth of history which is America's legacy to her people.”  The Literary Times on Rachel LeMoyne