Applying to high schools in Chicago

Grade 6

Academic Center Entrance Exam (coming soon)

Grades 7-8

CPS Selective Enrollment High Schools (NWEA MAP & SEHS exam)

Catholic High Schools (HSPT)

Private High Schools (ISEE)

For a better understanding of these three tests, read our comparison of content on the three major high school entrance exams 8th graders can take.