Sports‎ > ‎

OIL India FC

OIL India Football Club is a premier Indian Football Club from Duliajan. It was established in the year 1964 at Duliajan. The Club is promoted by public sector OIL India Limited. Currently, it plays in 2nd Division in Indian Premier League, I-League.

The Club has its own stadium name Nehru Stadium. It has a capacity of approx 10,000 people.

Club Honours:

  • 2006: Winner of Kalinga Cup Football Tournament held at Cuttack, Winner of Petroleum Sports Promotion Board Inter Unit football meet.
  • 2007: Winner of Assam Club Football Championship, Semi Finalist in Bordoloi Trophy.
  • Independence Cup: Thrice Winner.
  • 2008: Winner of Bharat Ratna Lokapriya Bordoloi Trophy Football Tournament.

If you have questions, feel free to post them or contact me.