A site to Manage the National Competitions held by the Boys' Brigade.
As well as recording the Historical Information, providing a comprehensive history and stats pages of our National Competitions.
Click here for details of 'Just Enter One!'
  • Session  2018-19

Reigning Champions 2018-19

Competitions Started
N. Ireland
Current Champions
Table Tennis  1959/60 0 32 6 18 1  44th Glasgow
Top of the Form / Masterteam  1964/65* 2 12 10 26 0  4th Newtownabbey
Chess  1969/70* 0 27 3 21 0  1st Crowborough
Five a Side (Senior)  1968/69* 0 14 6 29 0  1st Moneymore
Badminton  1992/93 1 0 10 16 0  4th Newtownabbey
Five a Side (Junior)  2002/03 0 4 5 8 0  7th Wishaw

3 89 40 118 1

* = still be to confirmed     [+ still have a couple of years in some competitions where winners are not yet known!]

Our 2018-19 Finalists

 Competitions    Badminton 
 Five a Side (Junior)
 Five a Side (Senior)
 Table Tennis
No of Finalists
   6  4  6 6
9th Southend
8th Hartlepool
1st Crowborough7th Northampton
14th West Bromwich
2nd Tonbridge 16th Liverpool1st Guildford
3rd Gateshead
1st Kempston
4th Southampton
 N. Ireland
4th Newtownabbey
1st Garvagh
11th Bangor1st Kilkeel
3rd Kilkeel
4th Newtownabbey
1st Moneymore
4th Newtownabbey
1st Granshaw
1st Greenisland
9th Route
3rd Inverness
25th Stirling
1st Scone1st Overtown
7th Wishaw
1st Buckie
6th/8th Dundee
2nd Gourock
128th Glasgow
44th Glasgow
2nd Port Glasgow
  2nd Llanwit Major     
 2018 Champions  1st Houston 1st Cheslyn Hay 1st Moneymore  15th South Shields 1st Bearsden 1st Monifieth
 2017 Champions  65th Edinburgh 1st Bearsden 1st Kilkeel 15th South Shields 1st Bearsden 14th Lanchester
 2016 Champions  65th Edinburgh 2nd Bedford 1st Greenisland 2nd Gourock 25th Stirling 1st Kempston
 2015 Champions   65th Edinburgh  1st Glenwherry  2nd Gourock  2nd Gourock  100th Belfast   1st Grangemouth
 2014 Champions    1st Garvagh  1st Cheam 2nd Gourock  16th Newtownabbey  65th Edinburgh 4th Southampton 
 2013 Champions   1st Garvagh 1st Cheam 2nd Gourock 2nd Gourock 16th Newtownabbey 4th Southampton
 2012 Champions    1st Largs  1st Cheam  2nd Gourock  42nd Dundee  4th/5th Kilmarnock  44th Glasgow

Having organised the E&W Competitions for 3 years in the past, and been part of 2 reviews (1991 and 2000) I have a keen interest in the Nationals. My interest with the site now, is to ensure that the Historical data is updated, and in many cases is still being collated. The information shown, is as known to date.

I would gratefully value any assistance that people can give in filling in the blanks,  And any thoughts on how the site can be improved (i.e new features).

Kind Regards
Allan Tresidder

Your National Co-Ordinators


Michael Elliott
Jaime Ellis


Position: Vacant



Position: Vacant

Scottish HQ