The 2015 Annual Meeting of the Pacific Northwest chapter will be held at the University of Puget Sound in Tacoma, WA, on 18-19 April 2015. Please click HERE for the conference program.

The faculty at the University of Puget Sound have provided some helpful information for those seeking accommodations and other local information: visit

Please note that on Saturday evening, 18 April, at 7:30 p.m., and on Sunday afternoon, 19 April, at 3:00 p.m., Gallery Concerts in Seattle will be offering a program of Iberian music called "Fandango!" with music by Boccherini and Mozart for guitar and strings. The concerts will be held at the Queen Anne Christian Church in the Queen Anne neighborhood in Seattle. For further details visit


The annual meeting of the Pacific Northwest Chapter of the AMS took place on 29-30 March 2014, at the University of Victoria in Victoria, British Columbia. Click HERE for the program.

The Best Student Paper prize is awarded to Caitlyn Triebel (University of Alberta), for her paper, "Twenty-four Tone Rows? A Study of Influence and Invention of Serial Technique in Pierre Mercure’s Tétrachromie (1963)." In addition, the Program Committee has granted a $150 travel subsidy to Virginia Maria Acuña, for the abstract for her paper, "Expectation and Experimentation in the Zarzuela Apolo y Dafne (c. 1699)."

Minutes of the 2014 annual Business Meeting may be found here.


2014: University of Victoria

2013: University of Oregon

2012: University of Alberta

2011: Western Washington University

2010: University of Calgary

2009: Eastern Washington University

2008: University of British Columbia

2007: University of Puget Sound

2006: University of Lethbridge

2005: Reed College

2004: University of Victoria

2003: University of Washington

2002: University of Oregon

2001: University of Calgary

2000: Western Washington University

Alex Fisher,
Apr 7, 2013, 9:12 AM
Alex Fisher,
Apr 6, 2015, 8:28 AM
Alex Fisher,
Mar 26, 2014, 9:49 PM
Alex Fisher,
Mar 28, 2014, 10:40 AM
Alex Fisher,
Apr 23, 2013, 8:49 PM
Alex Fisher,
Apr 8, 2014, 9:19 PM