Distinguished Service Award

AFA-NST Distinguished Service Award

Call for Nominations

The AFA-NST Vice Chair, and the four Regional Representatives comprise the standing committee known as the AFA-NST Distinguished Service Award Committee. The purpose of the committee is to recommend to the entire NST Committee each year the faculty member(s) deserving of this recognition. The award is presented annually at the AFA-NST.

The criteria used by the AFA-NST Distinguished Service Award Committee in making its recommendation(s) are:

Present or past association with the AFA-NST

Contributions to the advancement and development of the AFA-NST

Leadership in forensics

Innovations in forensics

Scholarly investigation of forensics (not necessarily publications per se, but a scholarly approach to development)

Qualities as a forensic educator

The committee needs your input.

The nomination package includes a one-page summary of the nominee's accomplishments, a nomination letter, and signed supporting letters of recommendation.

Please submit all nominations to:

Darren Epping

Dept. of Communication Studies

Kansas State University

227C Nichols Hall

Manhattan, KS 66506


Deadline for nominations is October 1