Red River Valley Education Cooperative LOGO

The Joint Powers Agreement, signed by the North Dakota Legislature in June 2005, provides school districts with a framework to use a coordinated approach to more efficiently and effectively use existing resources to meet the needs of students, staff, and communities. The Red River Valley Education Cooperative (RRVEC) is a part of the seven-region state network comprising the North Dakota Regional Education Association ( ).

The RRVEC represents approximately 13,500 K-12 students and 1233 teachers in 21 member school districts, each represented by their respective superintendents. The Governing Board is comprised of a representative from each member district. Cooperative Members include area special education units, institutes of higher education, and Career and Technical Education centers. 

RRVEC membership is voluntary for area school districts. The RRVEC office is located in the UND Tech Accelerator at 4201 Jame Ray Drive on the University of North Dakota campus.

Summer PD Options

The MISSION of the RRVEC is to inspire both passion and purpose for teaching and learning in our schools.