LGBTQ+ Resources

Compiled by the Newport Harbor High School Inclusion Council

Key Staff Members

Principal: Sean Boulton (sboulton@nmusd.us)

Assistant principal in charge of gender support plans: Jennifer Fox (jfox@nmusd.us)

School psychologists: Stephanie Romero (sromero@nmusd.us), Tatyana Alali (talali@nmusd.us)

Inclusion Council co-chairs: Alex Goodman (agoodman@nmusd.us), Gwen Gaylord (ggaylord@nmusd.us)

BRIDGES adviser: Debbie Pogue (dpogue@nmusd.us)

ASB adviser: Amanda Boyer (aboyer@nmusd.us)

Need to report an issue? Text-A-Tip: (415) 891-9309

Inclusive Clubs

PRISM
Remind: @nhhslgbtq

BRIDGES
Remind: @nhhsbridge

Blaze It Forward
Remind: @nhhsbif

Feminist Club
Remind: @nhhsfem

Single-Use Restrooms

Nurse's Office

Across from Heritage Hall

Front Office

Behind front desk, across from admin offices

Athletic Office

Left of entrance to main gym

LGBTQ Center OC

National LGBTQ+ Organizations

Resources

Image by bastamanography from Flickr

Mental Health Resources

National Suicide and Crisis Lifeline: Call or text 988

Crisis Text Line: Text HELLO to 741741

PRS Crisis Text Line: Text CONNECT to 85511

LGBTQ Affirming Therapy: provided by LGBTQ Center OC

Care Solace: self-report to receive support for mental health or substance abuse crisis

Virtual Calm Corner: online resources to help you stay calm

Family Resources

Human Rights Campaign: Glossary of LGBTQ+ terms

Advocates for Youth: Are You an Askable Parent?

American Psychological Association: Sexual orientation and gender identity

Family Acceptance Project: Resources to help families support LGBTQ+ youth

Healthy Children: Info for families of LGBTQ+ youth, especially when coming out

PFLAG: Support for families of LGBTQ+ youth

Stop Bullying: Resources for families to address bullying

Teen Vogue: How to be an ally to trans people

Image by Gordon Johnson from Pixabay

Educational Resources