Student Resources

Student Curriculum Resources

Khan Academy - https://www.khanacademy.org/about

Scholastic Learn at Home - https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html - Day-by-day projects to keep kids reading, thinking, and growing. Search by grade level.

BrainPop - BrainPOP is here to help you and your curious learners stay informed and on-track with free access during school closures.

National Geographic - https://www.nationalgeographic.org/education/resource-library/

PBS Nova Education - https://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/brand/education/

CK-12 Flexbooks - https://flexbooks.ck12.org/cbook/ck-12-middle-school-physical-science-flexbook-2.0/

How to Smile - howtosmile.org - Search over 3,500 of the very best science and math activities on the web. Find handpicked activities from your favorite science museums, public television stations, universities, and other educational organizations. All activities are available to anyone, free of charge. Start searching now and filter by age, material costs, and learning time to find exactly what you need for your class, educational program, or family.

Math, Science, Music - https://mathsciencemusic.org/ - MathScienceMusic.org is a free toolkit for teachers, bringing together the best resources in math, science and music.

Ok Go Sandbox - https://okgosandbox.org/ - Helping students learn through the joy, wonder, and fun of OK Go’s music videos.

Science Friday - https://www.sciencefriday.com/

Teacher Resources

Better Lesson - https://betterlesson.com/browse/master_teachers/projects

NSTA Vetted Science Resources - These classroom resources—over 800 lesson plans, book chapters, videos, simulations, and more—are vetted by NSTA curators who recommend ways to adapt them to be more in line with the vision of the NGSS.

TryEngineering - Explore IEEE Try Engineering’s database of lesson plans to teach engineering concepts to your students, aged 4 to 18. Explore areas such as lasers, LED lights, flight, smart buildings, and more through our activities. All lesson plans are provided by teachers like you and are peer reviewed.

Science Journals

Science Notebook Corner - https://www.calacademy.org/educators/science-notebook-corner - Keeping a notebook can help your students think and act like scientists. Sample our easy-to-implement strategies and lessons to bring science notebooking into your classroom.

Google Science Journal - https://sciencejournal.withgoogle.com/ - Science Journal transforms your device into a pocket-size science tool that encourages students to explore their world. As they conduct eye-opening experiments, they’ll record observations and make new, exciting discoveries.