Welcome to the website for the Matua Ngaru Board of Trustees

We are a full primary school (Year 0-8) who opened our doors on February 7, 2019.

We are a Private Public Partnership school -read more about this here.

Matua Ngaru Board of Trustees Updates

Connect with us:

  • Physical Address: 47-49 Gilbransen Road, Kumeu, Auckland 0810

Board Member Emails:

Principal: Diana Wilkes email: dwilkes@matuangaru.school.nz

Board Chairperson: Dave Tilton: dtilton@matuangaru.school.nz

Staff Rep: Kirstin Anderson-McGhie: kamcghie@matuangaru.school.nz

Jaime Rose-Peacock: jrosepeacock@matuangaru.school.nz

Emily Spurdle: espurdle@matuangaru.school.nz

Kaya Butterfield: kbutterfield@matuangaru.school.nz

Hadleigh Brock: hbrock@matuangaru.school.nz

*Please note that our kura has been referred to as Kumeu Primary School in media. Our official name is Matua Ngaru School.*