Dr. Laurie Jones-Curtis

Fifth Grade Math

Contact Information:

Email Address: lauriejones-curtis@lorenaisd.net

Phone Number: 254-857-3139

Cell Number: 254-644-0235

Remind Notifications:

Home Room: @drchome

Math: @drcmath

Twitter Handle: @LaurieC11111

Google Classroom

Daily Schedule:

1st Period 8:20 - 9:30

2nd Period 9:35 - 10:45

Specials 10:45 - 11:45

Recess 11:50 - 12:15


Social Studies 12:15 - 12:40

Lunch 12:45 - 1:15

GAP 1:20 - 2:00

3rd Period 2:15 - 3:25

Dismissal 3:40

Weekly Assignments

Announcements

Welcome to fifth grade!

Parent Orientation - 5th Grade 2019-2020

Class Calendar

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 9 Progress Reports

Friday, September 10 Homecoming

Friday, September 17 UIL Sign-up Letter DUE

Friday, September 24 1st Grading Period Ends

Monday, September 27 2nd Grading Period Begins

OCTOBER

Friday, October 1 Grandparents Day

Friday, October 1 Report Cards

Monday-Friday, October 4-8 Fall Benchmark Testing

Monday, October 11 Student Holiday

Tuesday, October 12 Parent/Teacher Conferences

Tuesday, October 19 Fourth Grade Family Night

Wednesday, October 20 Progress Reports

Monday-Friday, October 25-29 Red Ribbon Week

NOVEMBER

Friday, November 5 2nd Grading Period Ends

Monday, November 8 3rd Grading Period Begins

Thursday, November 11 Veteran's Day

Friday, November 12 Report Cards

Tuesday, November 16 Fifth Grade Family Night

Monday - Friday, November 22 - 26 Thanksgiving Break

DECEMBER

Wednesday, December 1 Progress Reports

Monday - Thursday, December 6-9 Winter Benchmark Testing

Friday, December 10 Math Incentive Party

Thursday, December 16 Award Day 1:30-2:30

Friday, December 17 Christmas Parties (NO NUTS)

Friday, December 17 Early Release at 12:30

December 20 - January 3 Christmas Break