Site Council

WDMS School Council

The School Site Council is a group of parents, teachers and community members charged by statute with assisting the Principal in identifying the educational needs of the school's students, in adopting educational goals for the school, in reviewing the annual budget for the school, and in formulating an annual School Improvement Plan.

Parent representatives to the School Council are elected each spring, and serve for a term of two years beginning the following fall (unless their children leave Diamond earlier). Teacher representatives are elected by the faculty and also serve a two-year term. Community representatives are appointed by the Principal for a three-year term.


Meeting Dates

(Thursdays, 7:00 am)

September 26

October 31

December 19

January 16

March 5

March 19

April 30

May 28

2019-2020 School Council Members

Jennifer Turner, Principal

Elizabeth Sharp, Assistant Principal/Recorder and Non-Voting Member

Teacher Representatives

  • Sam Bosbach
  • Remy Coombs
  • Katina Lawdis
  • Ed Dube
  • Hallie Wells

Parent Representatives

  • Curt Barrentine
  • Emma Burtenshaw
  • Nancy Cowen
  • Kar Hwee Koh
  • Dongzi Yu