Our mission is to provide all students with the opportunity to gain the attitude, knowledge, and skills for academic, career and personal development in a safe, supportive environment. Our comprehensive school counseling program will educate and empower a collaborative community of learners to achieve academic success and prepare to meet the challenges in our ever-changing global community.

COUNSELING OFFICE HOURS : Mon-Fri: 8: 00 am - 4:30 pm PHONE: 210-832-5775 FAX: 210-832-5777

*To meet with a counselor, please click here to set up an appointment

*Moving to AHISD? Click here for registration information.

Struggling with a subject and need assistance in your classes? Is time management or organization causing unnecessary stress? We've got the help you need... and best of all ... IT'S FREE and open to all grades. Click here for the google form to be connected with a student tutor.

Click here for the prerecorded Dual Credit Information meeting session.

9th/10th grade course selection is from 1/30 through 2/7 in Social Studies classes. Course Selection in HAC is due by 3/3/2023. Click here for more information and resources.

SAT school day for JUNIORS is 4/25/2023. Click here for the information letter.

Click here for newsletter.

Click here for newsletter.


Click here for newsletter.


Click here for newsletter.


Kim Dayoc (A-EL) kdayoc@ahisd.net


Irma "Denise" Villasana (LI-ROM) idavilavillasana@ahisd.net

Paul Harris (College Counselor) pharris@ahisd.net

Susan Christian (Office Manager) schristian@ahisd.net

Marion Menchaca (Asst. Office Manager) mmenchaca@ahisd.net

Michele Beaird (Registrar) mbeaird@ahisd.net


Claudia Gonzales (EM-LE) cfgonzales@ahisd.net

Amanda Pedroza (Lead Counselor) (RON-Z) apedroza@ahisd.net

Catherine Widder (Wellness Coordinator) cwidder@ahisd.net

Stephanie Hughes (Wellness Center) shughes@ahisd.net

*To meet with a counselor, please click here to set up an appointment.

Connect with us!

*"Meet the Counselors" Slide Show

Twitter- @Mules2College

Instagram - @Mules2College

Facebook - facebook.com/Mules2College


REMIND for College & Scholarship Opportunities

to the number 81010, text:

@2023mules1

@2024mules1

@2025mules1

@2026mules1