Our mission is to provide all students with the opportunity to gain the attitude, knowledge, and skills for academic, career and personal development in a safe, supportive environment. Our comprehensive school counseling program will educate and empower a collaborative community of learners to achieve academic success and prepare to meet the challenges in our ever-changing global community. 

COUNSELING OFFICE HOURS :  Mon-Fri: 8: 00 am - 4:30 pm                   PHONE:  210-832-5775                             FAX: 210-832-5777 hscounseling@ahisd.net

*To meet with a counselor, please click here to set up an appointment                     

*Moving to AHISD? Click here for registration information. 

Click here for information on summer school, credit by exam, online courese, and credit recovery. 

Class of 2025: Click here for the student/parent SAT school day information letter. 

Click here  for the April Counseling Department Newsletter.

Click here for the Senior Checklist. 

Click here for newsletter.

Click here for newsletter.


Click here for newsletter.


Click here for newsletter.


Kim Dayoc  (A-EL)    kdayoc@ahisd.net                            


Michael Snell  (LI-ROM) msnell@ahisd.net                       

Paul Harris (College Counselor)  pharris@ahisd.net               

Susan Christian (Office Manager) schristian@ahisd.net 

Alison Bergin (Asst. Office Manager) abergin@ahisd.net

Michele Beaird (Registrar)  mbeaird@ahisd.net


Claudia Gonzales (EM-LE)     cfgonzales@ahisd.net

Amanda Pedroza  (Lead Counselor) (RON-Z)   apedroza@ahisd.net                          

Catherine Widder (Wellness Coordinator)   cwidder@ahisd.net              

Stephanie Hughes (Wellness Center)  shughes@ahisd.net 

 

*To meet with a counselor, please click here to set up an appointment. 

Connect with us! 

Twitter-  @Mules2College 

Instagram - @Mules2College

Facebook - facebook.com/Mules2College


REMIND for College & Scholarship Opportunities 

to the number 81010, text:

@2024mules1

@2025mules1

@2026mules1

@2027mules1