School Counseling

2021-2022


Your school counselor can help you with the following and much more!

Peer Conflict Resolution

Family Changes

Friendships & Relationships

Coping Skills for Grief, Anger, Stress, Self-Esteem Issues

Academic Goals and Organization

Goal Setting for College and Career


School Counseling Department

Kelsey Cockrell

School Counselor for Students with Last Names A-K

kelsey.cockrell@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.1601

Kirsten Aronson

School Counselor for Students with Last Names L-Z

kirsten.aronson@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.8706

Julio Ocana

SEL Counselor for all Gifted and Talented Students

jocana@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-6389


Additional Mental Health Staff

Shaun Richey

Social Emotional Learning Specialist

shaun.richey@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.1530

Sarah Booster

Special Education Social Worker

sarah.booster@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.1521

Miranda Shepherd-Bussiere

Special Education Social Worker

miranda.shepherd-bussiere@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.5205

Christi Reinsma

Jefferson Center Clinician

christianner@jcmh.org

720.505.6403