School Counseling

2020-2021

Your school counselor can help you with the following and much more!

Peer Conflict Resolution

Family Changes

Friendships & Relationships

Coping Skills for Grief, Anger, Stress, Self-Esteem Issues

Academic Goals and Organization

Goal Setting for College and Career


School Counseling Department

Kirsten Aronson

School Counselor for Students in the 100% Remote Learning Model

kirsten.aronson@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.8706

Kelsey Gaines

School Counselor for In-Person Students

Last Names A-K

kelsey.gaines@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.1601

Allison MacDonald

School Counselor for In-Person Students

Last Names L-Z

allison.macdonald@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.1530

Additional Mental Health Staff

Dianne Arthur

Social Emotional Learning Specialist

dianne.arthur@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.2846

Julio Ocana

Gifted and Talented SEL Counselor

jocana@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-6389

Sarah Booster

Special Education Social Worker

sarah.booster@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.1521

Miranda Shepherd-Bussiere

Special Education Social Worker

miranda.shepherd-bussiere@jeffco.k12.co.us

303.982.5205

Meggan Tigges

Jefferson Center Clinician

meggant@jcmh.org

720.355.0413