Evergreen High School Counseling

Jeffco Public Schools counselors are educated in the area of implementing a comprehensive school counseling program that targets the unique needs of the student.  This approach includes support around academic, social/emotional, and career planning and is delivered through classroom guidance lessons, small groups, and in an individual setting.  Counselors support the development of social emotional learning through the implementation of Sources of Strength, completion of Suicide Risk Assessments, Child Protection reports, and crisis recovery.  They support career planning through the Individual Career and Academic Plan (ICAP).  Please review our Scope and Sequence curriculum for all EHS grades.

Last Names A-G (all grades)

Andrea Brown

andrea.brown@jeffco.k12.co.us303.982.5155

Last Names H - O (all grades)

Eileen Hernandez

eileen.hernandez@jeffco.k12.co.us 303.982.4505

Last Names P-Z (all grades)

Amy Wells

amy.wells@jeffco.k12.co.us303.982.5055

Prevention Specialist 

Garen Gasparro

garen.gasparro@jeffco.k12.co.us303-982-5140



Registrar & Counseling Support

Margret Principe

Margret.Principe@jeffco.k12.co.us303.982.3048

Marlo Naumer

marlo.naumer@jeffco.k12.co.us303.982.3048

Evergreen High School follows the American School Counselor Association Model 

The national model establishes a school counseling program designed to ensure that every student has equitable access to his or her school counseling program.   It identifies and delivers the knowledge and skills to all students in the academic, personal/social, and college/career domains.  We are thrilled to support our amazing students and their families.