Board of Education

School board elections

NOTICE OF FILING DATES FOR ELECTION TO THE SCHOOL BOARD

INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 0578

PINE CITY PUBLIC SCHOOLS

STATE OF MINNESOTA

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the period for filing affidavits of candidacy for the office of school board member of Independent School District No.0578 shall begin on August 2, 2022, and shall close at 5:00 o'clock p.m. on August 16, 2022.

The general election shall be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. At that election, four (4) members will be elected to the School Board; three seats with four-year terms each and one seat with a two-year term.

Affidavits of Candidacy are available in the District Office, 1400 Main St S., Pine City, MN 55063. The District Office is open Monday - Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. The District Office will NOT be open for filing on Friday, August 5, 2022 or August 12, 2022. The filing fee for this office is $2. A candidate for this office must be an eligible voter, must be 21 years of age or more on assuming office, must have been a resident of the school district from which the candidate seeks election for thirty (30) days before the general election, and must have no other affidavit on file for any other office at the same primary or next ensuing general election.

The affidavits of candidacy must be filed in the office of the school district clerk and the filing fee paid prior to 5:00 o'clock p.m. on August 16, 2022.

To contact members of the Board of Education, please follow this process:

  • Send an email copying ALL board members (email addresses below)

  • Please allow at least 48 hours for a response

  • Please understand that the board chairperson is the only member who is permitted to respond to inquiries.

  • Thank you for connecting with us!

NAME POSITION EMAIL PHONE TERM EXPIRES

Dr. Cindy Stolp Superintendent cstolp@isd578.org 320-629-4010

JacLynn Cavallin Clerk jcavallin@isd578.org 320-629-8938 January, 2023

Dr. Candice Ames Treasurer cames@isd578.org 320-629-2859 January, 2023

Dan Peterson Chair dpeterson@isd578.org 320-629-2610 January, 2025

Tim Geisler Vice-Chair tgeisler@isd578.org 651-212-0762 January, 2025

Becci Palmblade Director bpalmblade@isd578.org 320-237-5519 January, 2025

Lezlie Sauter Director lsauter@isd578.org 651-269-8811 January, 2023

Billy Head Director bhead@isd578.org January, 2023

District Office Junior/Senior High School ECFE/Community Education Elementary School Pine Area Learning Center VISION

1400 Main St. S. 1400 Main St. S. 700 6th Ave. SW 700 6th Ave. SW 1225 Main St. S. 870 Main St. S.

Pine City, MN 55063 Pine City, MN 55063 Pine City, MN 55063 Pine City, MN 55063 Pine City, MN 55063 Pine City, MN 55063

320-629-4010 320-629-4100 320-629-4030 320-629-4200 320-629-4040 320-629-4004

Independent School District No. 578, Pine City Public Schools, 1400 Main St. S., Pine City, MN 55063, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex or disability.