Hillsboro Junior High National Junior Honor Society

Sponsors: Mrs. Maerli & Ms. Colton

All NJHS members need to remain in good standing as outlined by the by-laws of the Hillsboro NJHS by-laws.

  1. Each member needs to pay $20 in dues for first year and $10 in dues if it is your second year. This money covers the national dues that our chapter must pay, a t-shirt for the current year, and end of the year celebration. Dues must be paid by October 9th.

  2. Each member must maintain a 3.3 cumulative GPA. This will be checked each quarter.

  3. Each member must complete 20 total hours of community service for the school year. 10 hours will be due each semester and members must remain active throughout the school year.

        • 1st Semester due- Dec. 18th

        • 2nd Semester due- May 15th

4. Members must also demonstrate proper behavior in class and at all school activities. 3 or more zero hours will result in a member being placed on probation. Members receive ISS or OSS will be dismissed from NJHS.

If a member does not meet one of the above requirements, then they will be placed on probation for the following quarter. At that time, the member will have the opportunity to correct the problem and be restored to good standing. If a member does not correct the problem during the probationary period, then they will be dismissed from NJHS.

Congratulations to the new members of NJHS

for the 2021-2022 school year.

7th Grade

Caleb Arnold Luke Auer Karson Campbell Ava Culley Roger Delaughter

Erin Farley Riley Fetter Dominic Fieser Luke Font Jacquelynn Fribis

Carlie Galczynski Nickolas Groner Maya Harvey Ava Hildebrand Ashley Hilton

Elizabeth Horton Maleah Lambrich Aubrey Melber Lily Moore Zachary Partney

Mercer Pool Adam Ruiz Mackenzie Stahl Natalie Strauser Natalie Sullentrup

Chole Sullivan Madison VanLue Katelyn Wiethop Addison Willeford Ava Zimmer

8th Grade

Jason (Luke) Bone Erin Brandenburg Gweneviere Carroll Alexis Chase

Jillian Mayer Zachery Nelson Samuel Pierce Jacob Ruble

Kayliee Sullentrup Aliyah Teer Emily Wright Addison Zimmerly