Parker Center

Will your child be 5 by September 1st, 2024?

Visit our Registration Website for more information

We can't wait to see you in August!!

Announcements

Welcome to Parker Center!

Are you new to Parker Center? Check out the information below to help get ready for your first day! (Coming Soon)


Arrival & Dismissal Videos (Coming Soon)


Breakfast/Lunch:

We are excited to announce that all students in the Harlem School District will now be eligible to receive free breakfast and lunch meals through the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP), as authorized by the Healthy Hunger-Free Kids Act of 2010.  This provision allows our students to receive free meals starting this school year until the end of the 2025-2026 school year. 


The CEP does not cover ala carte items or individually purchased items such as milk. Milk only does have a .50 cent charge.


Fee Assistance: 

If your household is in need of a fee waiver (educational and/or sports) and would like to apply, please see the following information: Fee Waiver Application  


Kids Time Before & After School Care:

The YMCA offers after school care. Please visit the website below for more information.

https://rockriverymca.org/Programs/Youth-Development/Kids-Time/

Parker Center Quality Confirmation Certificate

Congratulations to our Prevention Initiative Program!  The Harlem Consolidated School District 122's Prevention Initiative Program has earned a Quality Confirmation designation for its early childhood Baby TALK program.  Harlem's Prevention Initiative program is the latest to be added to the list of confirmed programs across the state of Illinois using the Baby TALK Family Engagement Model. 


Our District began the Baby TALK Quality process earlier this year. The process included reflection and supportive preparation, a virtual-site review including interviews with staff and families and a final designation. This designation is a sign of our program's commitment to the children and families in our district.  This Quality Confirmation designation will be valid for 5 years.  


Click here to learn more about our Prevention Initiative Program


Contact Us

School Hours 

K 7:20-2:05   

Morning EC 7:20-10:00

Afternoon EC 11:25-2:05


Office Hours 7:00-3:00

808 Harlem Rd.
Machesney Park, IL 61115
815-654-4559

Fax: 815-654-4613

Erin Anderson
Principal
erin.anderson@harlem122.org

Rebecca Swenson
Assistant Principal
rebecca.swenson@harlem122.org

Cathy Ward
Principal Secretary
cathy.ward@harlem122.org

Melinda Johnson
Office Secretary
melinda.johnson@harlem122.org

Lisa Nicosia
Office Secretary
lisa.nicosia@harlem122.org

Karen Perry
Nurse
karen.perry@harlem122.org    


Chelsie Cusimano

Nurse

chelsie.cusimano@harlem122.org