Greenville Elementary School

Student Assistance Program

The Elementary Student Assistance Program (ESAP) team works to identify students who are troubled by social, emotional, or other concerns which pose a barrier to academic and overall school success. Students who are having difficulties at school or at home can be identified and referred for help. The ESAP team works with parents and the students to provide accommodations and interventions to increase student achievement. SAP is not a treatment program but an intervention program. The ESAP team does not diagnose problems, but may refer students to outside assessment agencies and treatment programs.


SAP Team Brochure

Click on the picture to learn

more about the SAP program




School Staff Referral Form

ESAP Referral Form

If you are not a member of the staff at the Greenville Elementary Schools but are concerned about a student, please contact a member of the elementary SAP team to make a referral.


SAP Team Members

Hempfield Elementary - (724) 588-1018 East Elementary (724) 588-1173

Matt Dieter, Principal mdieter@greenville.k12.pa.us

Josh Stonebraker, Assistant Principal jstonebraker@greenville.k12.pa.us

Sarah Pilolli, School Counselor spilolli@greenville.k12.pa.us

Beth Schaller, School Psychologist bschaller@greenville.k12.pa.us

Heather White, School Nurse hwhite@greenville.k12.pa.us

Duncan Wingard, Teacher dwingard@greenville.k12.pa.us

Caitlyn Bleggi, Teacher cbleggi@greenville.k12.pa.us

Jackie Manzo, Mercer County SAP Liaison jacqueline.manzo@mcbhc.org