HMS Contact Directory

2021-2022

Knowing who to contact when you have a question or concern at the middle school level can be confusing. We created this HMS Contact Directory to help you direct your question/concern to the person that is most suited to meet your needs in a timely fashion.

A

ARD Request - Diagnostician

Jennifer Black, 817-305-4929


Athletics - Girls Coach

Nichole Cruson, 817-305-4807


Athletics - Boys Coach

Rustin Drye, 817-305-4808


Attendance

Hina Virani - hina.virani@gcisd.net

817-305-4804


AVID - AVID Site Coordinator, Shauna Hunter, 817-305-2330, shauna.hunter@gcisd.net

B

Building/Facility Requests (Learning Commons, Lecture Hall, SAC - Cafeteria, etc.) -

Michelle Schwestka - michelle.schwestka@gcisd.net

817-305-4801


Bullying (Suspicion of...)

Assistant Principal (A-K): Jeff Mishoe, 817-305-4802

Assistant Principal (L-Z): Jamie Torres, 817-305-4794

School Counselor (A-K): Molly Miller, 817-305-4798

School Counselor (L-Z): Renae Garrett, 817-305-4796


Bus Routes

GCISD Bus Route Locator & Registration


C

Cafeteria - Nutrition Services

FREE Lunch through December 2020

School Lunch Menu

Pay for Meals Online

Melody Trent, Cafeteria Manager, 817-305-4805, melody.trent@gcisd.net


Calendar

Student Instructional Calendar for 2020-2021


Cheer

Stacey Simms & Linda Schultz

stacey.simms@gcisd.net

817-305-2352


Classroom Academic Behavior - Teacher of the course


Custody Changes

Laurie Denny, Registrar

817-305-4795 laurie.denny@gcisd.net

D

Dance Team -

Emily Perry, Highsteppers, 817-305-5722, emily.perry@gcisd.net


Doctor's Note (Excused Absence) Hina Virani, Attendance Clerk, 817-305-4804, hina.virani@gcisd.net


Dress Code Questions - Student/Parent Handbook


Dyslexia Questions -

Sharon Gardner, Literacy Interventionist, 817-305-2312, sharon.gardner@gcisd.net

F

Free & Reduced Lunch -

Application for Free and Reduced Lunch

Athel Micka, GCISD Nutrition Services, athel.micka@gcisd.net, 817.251.5617

Will Wright, Student Advocate Counselor, 817-305-4799, william.wright@gcisd.net

FREE Lunches for all GCISD Students through December 2020


G

Gifted & Talented Question - School Counselor

Last Names A-K: Molly Miller

817-305-4798

Last Names L-Z: Renae Garrett

817-305-4796

H

Health Issues / Updates -

School Vaccination Rules

Lisa Cunningham, HMS School Nurse, 817-305-4809, lisa.cunningham@gcisd.net

L

Learning Commons (Library) - Audra Quetzal, Librarian, 817-305-4814, audra.quetzal@gcisd.net

M

Math Team

Angela Williams

N

New Diagnosis (504/ SPED)

Assistant Principal (A-K): Jeff Mishoe, 817-305-4802

Assistant Principal (L-Z): Jamie Torres, 817-305-4794


NJHS- National Junior Honor Society

Jordan Hinkle, NJHS Sponsor

817-305-2366, jordan.hinkle@gcisd.net

O

Off Campus PE

Renae Garrett, Counselor

817-305-4796

P

PALS

Principal Newsletter

Link to the Bronco Bits Newsletter


PTSA

PTSA Website

Heidi Doty, PTSA President

hmspresident@broncoptsa.org

R

Records

Laurie Denny, Registrar

817-305-4795


Registration

Laurie Denny, Registrar

817-305-4795

S

School Safety Concerns

Officer April Zablosky, School Resource Officer, 817-305-2375


Sick Student

Hina Virani, Attendance Clerk hina.virani@gcisd.net

817-305-4804


Skyward Questions

Laurie Denny, Registrar

laurie.denny@gcisd.net

817-305-4795


Special Education General Questions

Stacey Simms, SPED Department Learning Leader

stacey.simms@gcisd.net

817-305-2352


Student Council - STUCO

TBD



T

Technology Issues (Repairs) -

Submit a Technology Help Ticket here.

Cesar Monzon, Campus Technician, 817-305-2308


Textbooks

Dr. Jeff Mishoe, Assistant Principal, 817-305-4802, jeff.mishoe@gcisd.net


Theatre

(Plays, Dramas, School-wide Musicals, Playbill)

Stephanie Laney, Theatre Teacher, 817-305-2358, stephanie.laney@gcisd.net


U

U.I.L

Information about UIL

Robyn Johnson, 817-305-2325, robyn.johnson@gcisd.net

W

Website

Audra Quetzal, Website Liaison, 817-305-4814, audra.quetzal@gcisd.net


Weekend Food

Will Wright, Student Advocate Counselor, 817-305-4799, william.wright@gcisd.net


Withdrawal (Student)

Laurie Denny, Registrar,

817-305-4795 laurie.denny@gcisd.net

Y

Yearbook

Kyli Duvall

817-305-2322

kyli.scott@gcisd.net

Anything not listed

Please contact our front office at 817-305-4790 and our receptionist will direct you to the appropriate location.