Good, Better, Best, Never let it rest, Until your good is better and your better is best!

Attention All Parents of

Franklin High School Students:

Franklin High School Band Parent Meeting/ in Partnership with Toby Johnson Middle School Band

Wednesday, April 24th @ 6:00pm

@ Toby Johnson Middle School MP Room

for all Band Parents

We are very excited about the rest of the year and the years to come! We have a great group of students and would love to take advantage of every opportunity to provide more opportunities to your kids. As the Band Director, I feel that it is important to our continued success to communicate to our parents about events concerning the band program.

This is an important meeting, as we will be discussing upcoming events, parent volunteers, expectations, and more. We will also be kicking off a HUGE fundraiser, as well that requires very little student involvement but could potentially raise a large sum of money for us!

This is a very important meeting for ALL of our Band Parents!

As an added bonus…just for attending…

YOUR child will earn extra credit , PLUS…our fundraising partner will DONATE $5 for every parent in attendance!

So, just by showing up, you are helping the Band & Your Student!

If you have a student that is in the band program this school year,


Please note that the meeting will be held @ Toby Johnson Middle School MP Room, not @ Franklin HS, after Spring Break on WEDNESDAY, April 24th @ 6:OO PM I look forward to seeing you there!!

Upcoming Events

Franklin Wildcat Band Newsletter


Click Here


Band Director - Matt Mackey

Guard Staff - Stacy Her

Drum Staff - Alex Pfiefer, Keilani Chin, Job Joves, Michael Kwong, Alex Blakley, Kyle Cuaresma, Michael Abellana, Chris Morales, Jake Tuttle

Parent Leadership

Tameka Tucker - President

Yukki Ha - Vice President

Amanda Beadles - Treasurer

Tye Ross - Secretary

Christine Esguerra - Social Media

Susan & Rich Deherrera - Band review leads

Student Leadership

Drum Major:


Vice Pres.:



Equipment Mgr.:


Spirit Leaders:


Guard Rep

Jazz Rep

Drumline Rep

Section Leaders: