Greetings! I am Miss Sindleri the 3rd Grade teacher at our West Campus. I have an educator in the Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown since January 1979. I have also been employed by Greater Johnstown for their home bound program and by Johnstown Vo-Tech for their GED program, Both programs took place after regular school hours and during the summer. I have been a catechist in my home parish. I was also the CRE for the parish program. Over the years I have taught students from primary grades up to and including senior adults and served as a school administrator. My goal this year is to partner with our parents to help educate our children. I will create a safe nurturing classroom environment in which they may grow spiritually and academically. I will strive to keep lines of communication open and current between home and school. Hard copies of my school and personal contact information will be sent home in August 2020. Parents and guardians should not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns. Together we will provide our children with a Christ-centered education, encouraging them to become life-long learners.

We encourage our children to share and to get to know each other, so it is only right to give you a little background on myself. I am a product of our Diocesan school system up through high school. "Go McCort"! I received my Bachelor of Science Degree in Education from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown and my Masters of Education from Saint Francis College, Last cycle (Act 48 Hours) I exceeded the required Continuing Education credits for the PA Department of Education. For my new cycle ( July, 2018- June, 2024) I have 183.75 credits of the required 180 credits. I have maintained my Master Catechist status for the Diocese. I attend Saint Patrick Parish in Moxham. I am Eucharistic Minister at the parish. In my personal time I enjoy cooking, hiking (easy trails), traveling ( weekend day trips), home DIY projects, photography, and reading. I have three cats (Merle, Dusty, and Honey Bee). All are rescue cats. I reside in the ancestral home (hence the DIY projects) in the Woodvale section of Johnstown.

I am looking forward to a rewarding year of working with our children and their families.