Lincoln High Links

Est. 1871

Fall Sports Tryouts begin Monday, August 9, 2021.

Fall Sports Include:

Cross Country: Head Coach - Brad Rettig - brettig@lps.org
Football
: Head Coach - Mark Macke - mmacke@lps.org
Girls Golf
: Head Coach - Larry Elwood - lelwood@lps.org
Boys Tennis
: Head Coach - Steve Ward - sward@lps.org
Volleyball
: Head Coach - Stephanie Wilcox - swilcox@lps.org

If students have not been participating in summer conditioning and are not sure when tryouts are, they should get in touch with the coach.

Quick Links:

2021-22 Online Participation Packet

  • Please make every effort to fill out online and upload physical online (physicals must be after May 1, 2021 to qualify for school sports). ALL student athletes MUST complete a physical to participate in sports for the 2021-22 school year.

  • Optional low cost/free Sports Physical locations

2020-21 Athletics Calendar

  • Use the Notify Me to get alerted of any changes to the schedules.

Admission Prices/Athletic Passes for 2020-21

  • Adults $6.00/event (No season or all year passes will be sold for Adults) - Students (K-12) $4.00/event - We are working with the Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Department on developing protocols around athletic events. Part of those protocols include possibly reducing the number of spectators at events or restricting them all together. Due to the uncertainty of spectators being allowed, or that contests might be canceled due to health risks, Lincoln Public Schools Athletic Department has decided we will not sell Adult Athletic Passes this school year. Admission can be paid in cash at the gate by spectators wanting to attend sporting events where spectators are allowed.

  • Student Athletic Passes - $35 for the school year - Passes can be purchased on Synergy before you come to readiness days. If you purchase a pass in person we can only take check or cash (NO charge cards) An ICON (universal for all LPS high school schools) indicating students have purchased an athletic pass will be placed on their student ID.

**Please note NO REFUNDS will be given for the Student Athletic Passes for cancelled games or where spectators are restricted**

Fee Waiver Online Application

  • Need to have filled out for Free Student Athletic Icon on ID.

Summer Strength & Conditioning

See below for dates, times and the sign up form.

Dates: June 1st - July 29th

Training Days: Monday-Thursday

Times are as follows:

7:00-8:15 a.m. - Boys Basketball
7:30-8:30 a.m. - 9th grade Boys
8:30-9:00 a.m. - Cross Country
8:30-9:45 a.m. - 9th grade Girls
9:30-10:45 a.m. - 10th-12th grade Boys

You must complete the Sign Up Form located HERE.

Summer clinics
Click HERE to sign up for LHS Summer Clinics.
To view a complete listing of all high school summer clinics click
here.

This is the complete list of Summer Clinics offered by LHS. Please click HERE to register. All payments are due no later than the first day of the clinic.

**Those that qualify for the Free/Reduced Lunch Program pay 10% of the total cost.

Contact Information:

Pat Gatzemeyer - Athletic Director (pgatz@lps.org)

Richard Bollen - Assistant Athletic Director (rbollen@lps.org)

Julie Trembley - Athletic Administrative Assistant (jtrembl@lps.org)

Office Hours: 7:30AM-4:00PM

Phone: 402-436-1536

Fax: 402-436-1545