COVID-19

Please inform your child’s principal and school nurse of ALL positive COVID-19 cases

STUDENT TESTING FORMS

School Contacts for Reporting Positive Cases

Chatham High School

Principal Mr. Darren Groh dgroh@chatham-nj.org

Nurse Ms. Carol Pace cpace@chatham-nj.org

Chatham Middle School

Principal Ms. Jill Gihorski jgihorski@chatham-nj.org

Nurse Ms. Susan Butler sbutler@chatham-nj.org

Lafayette School

Principal Ms. Cheryl Russo crusso@chatham-nj.org

School Nurse Ms. Sally Kelly sally.kelly@chatham-nj.org

Milton Avenue School

Principal Mr. Nicholas Andreazza nandreazza@chatham-nj.org

Nurse Ms. Erin Zotti ezotti@chatham-nj.org

Washington Avenue School

Principal Kristine Dudlo kdudlo@chatham-nj.org

Nurse Ms. Christina Sachs csachs@chatham-nj.org

Southern Boulevard

Principal Ms. Kathleen O’Connor koconnor@chatham-nj.org

Nurse Ms. Kim Auer kauer@chatham-nj.org

SDOC NURSES ARE WORKING HARD TO KEEP STUDENTS HEALTHY

SDOC Nurses are actively consulting and collaborating with the local department of health, districtwide administrators, building staff, and parents to navigate the difficult health considerations presented by COVID-19. Nurses continue to provide care for students exhibiting signs of any illness while they are taking extra precautions to help mitigate the spread of COVID-19. Nurses need your support to provide the safest environment for student health.

They urge you to remember the "6 Ws":

Wear a Mask, Wash your Hands, Watch your Distance, When You're Sick, Stay Home!, When the DOH Calls, Answer the Phone!, Windows and Doors : Open when Possible.

Parents Role in Keeping Students Healthy During Covid-19

  • Keep students home if they show any signs of illness

  • Follow building protocols for absence reporting

  • Complete COVID-19 attestation form in Genesis before school begins

  • Keep students home if they show any signs of illness.

  • Quarantine and adhere to travel restrictions according to the NJ DOH guidelines

  • Follow Return to School Protocols

  • Report positive results to your school nurse and principal

  • Cooperate with contact tracers

  • Contact your school nurse if you have any questions.

Students Role in Staying Healthy and Protecting Others During Covid-19

  • Wear a mask

  • Follow social distancing recommendations

  • Wash your hands often

  • Using Hand Sanitizer when soap is not available

  • Refrain from touching your face

  • Stay at home if you feel ill or exhibit symptoms

  • Ask to see the nurse if you become ill at school

  • Cooperate with contact tracers