Student & Family Handbook

Boston Day & Evening Academy

BDEA is back to in-person learning for Term 1!

Welcome to BDEA's Student & Family Handbook. Here you can find all the resources you need to keep up with your school work, but please reach out to your teachers, advisors, Student Support person, or administrators if you need help!

School Emergency Contact Number: 857-230-4075

In the event that you need to reach the school, please use the above emergency contact number from 8:00am - 4:00pm Monday - Friday.

Otherwise, you can find contact information for staff via the menu on the left (teachers are listed in their departments under "Online Learning," Student Support are listed in the "Student Support" Section, and PGP Staff under "Post Graduate Planning."

Administrator Contacts:

Alison Hramiec, Head of School: ahramiec@bostonpublicschools.org

Adrianne Level, BDEA 2.0 Program Leader: alevel@bostonpublicschools.org

Norman Lowe, Director of Student Support: nlowe@bostonpublicschools.org

Irma Camacho, Director of Operations: icamacho@bostonpublicschools.org

Janet Platt, Instructional Leader: jplatt@bostonpublicschools.org

Rawchayl Sahadeo, Instructional Leader: rsahadeo@bostonpublicschools.org

Latashia Furtado, Family Engagement & School Support: lfurtado@bostonpublicschools.org

Margie Samp, Director of Post-Graduate Planning: msamp@bostonpublicschools.org

Elisabeth Ewick, Special Education Coordinator: eewick@bostonpublicschools.org

Leslie Hill-Singleton, Registrar: lhill@bostonpublicschools.org

Cam Scott, Data and Accountability Manager: cscott2@bostonpublicschools.org

Jill Kantrowitz, Director of Advancement: lbarry@bostonpublicschools.org